EPLAN Reviews | Glassdoor

EPLAN Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
EPLAN CEO Maximilian Brandl
Maximilian Brandl
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Best thing to ever happen to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve had a very tumultuous few years and kinda found myself bouncing every which way all the time with no real stability. I always felt nervous of losing jobs and had to deal with poor management everywhere I went. With EPLAN, this could not be further from the truth. I love waking up every day to go to work now. I have grown so much within myself in the short time I’ve been here and still have much to learn from...

    Show More

    Cons

    There has been nothing I’ve disliked about this job or this company. The office can be a little warm occasionally I guess.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course, you have a great goal in sight and cannot wait to be there at the finish line with everyone.

    EPLAN2017-11-13
  2. "Very focused on the larger markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EPLAN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Home office allowed me to develop my customer base at my need speed.

    Cons

    Cared for the large companies while steeping on the little gu

    Advice to Management

    develop more USA grown contact persons

    EPLAN2019-06-16
  3. "Pathetic Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, good benefits, product & services are revolutionary to the market space.

    Cons

    Lofty goals for all departments with minimal staffing resulting in quick burnouts and employees leaving the company with no employee-centric incentives to offset heavy and long workloads. New internal collaboration project has no guidance from HQ and it's causing a management power war between EPLAN and Rittal (Sister Company), All management is focused on is sales, sales, and sales versus enriching a culture or corporate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Set realistic goals, give employee-centric incentives and stop hiring politically motivated employees who are here just for themselves.

    EPLAN2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Schaumburg, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EPLAN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    advanced and powerful software features

    Cons

    poor management with no local people in any manager position

    EPLAN2019-03-11
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EPLAN full-time

    Pros

    I liked nothing about this company.

    Cons

    Poor management, rude coworkers, too many cooks in the kitchen. No company values.

    Advice to Management

    You catch more flies with honey.

    EPLAN2018-12-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "New approaches and career opportunties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Expanding Company with many career oportunities. New management with clear growth strategy is in place. They are very open to employees with hands-on and proactive attitude. German family-owned company with a sustainable corporate policy. Employee growth in the next years opens doors to a lot of international career opportunities. Software tools of EPLAN are best-in-class.

    Cons

    The change in management means a lot of changes that are not easy for all employees and lead to misunderstandings. Through the new approaches it is sometimes a bit chaotic (like in a start-up). Few marketshare of the products in north america.

    Advice to Management

    The new approaches and the stragegy is very good. Sometimes a more clearly communication about expectations. More involvement of long-standing employees.

    EPLAN2017-09-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Culture change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time

    Pros

    Used to be a good place to work

    Cons

    New boss is a man from Germany who wants to change everything and not follow any rules

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the employees and understand what they do before making changes

    EPLAN2017-08-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers, pay is Ok benefits are good.

    Cons

    Management, company policies, product packaging and order processing- all horrible

    EPLAN2016-11-24
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Market leader with top products.

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy and processes are moving slow.

    EPLAN2019-08-15
  10. "Job seeker in germany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EPLAN full-time

    Pros

    Eagerly waiting for the job.its very good company

    Cons

    I don't know . I think it may be good

    EPLAN2019-05-31
Found 20 reviews