EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group) Reviews | Glassdoor

EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group) Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Worked with my schedule as I was getting my degree at the same time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 

    I worked at EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)

    Pros

    Made good money in a short amount of time

    Cons

    The hours were good but wish they had provided us a locker or an office to store our belongings

    EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)2015-03-05
  2. "salse rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group) part-time

    Pros

    you are in the airport gives you a chance to market yourself to others, the pay is good sometimes if you are good a pitching to random passengers walking by in the airport. I find the job hard to do. great commission plan if you could get passengers to sign up.

    Cons

    some people that work there get all holidays off and weekends and some reps do not get the choice to change their schedule. I found it really hard to keep pitching for 8 hours straight to people who already travel with an amex card! ugly uniforms and very uncomfortable, not flattering on the reps at all making it harder to close sales.

    Advice to Management

    do not let other reps boss you around step up and be a manager! Stop micro managing the kiosk harder to pitch when you have someone staring you down the whole time!

    EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)2016-01-01
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Luxury product hard face to face sales for service wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    71/2 hour shifts 5am-12:30: 10:30am-6pm

    Cons

    Bait and Switch, interviewer tells you what you want to hear salary range is a lie. Avoid smoke and mirrors routine, delusions of working in airport(FBI background check) for $10.00-$11.00 gross per hour.

    Advice to Management

    Pay sales people fairly with plain payplan, not one you have to decipher: reward hard sales financially: avoiding high attrition and bad morale.

    EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)2012-10-03
  5. "Don't expect a promotion, or for management to have any concern for treatment of reps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Representative in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)

    Pros

    The only good things, were the ability to take any days off. This is good because the nature of the tasks they ask you to accomplish are morally objectionable at best and you will need a break at some point.

    Cons

    No respect at all from management, and terrible treatment of marketing reps, especially women. The commission structure can change at any moment, and in the 3 years I was there, they would regularly reward your hard work and successful numbers, with an increase in the structure. Suddenly you'd be working twice as hard as you were a week ago, to make the same amount of money. Over three years, my pay decreased while... my sales increased. Make sense? I didn't think so either. Bait and switch. Not surprising, since that is exactly what we were encouraged to do with customers too.

    Show More
    EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)2011-05-17
  6. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)

    Pros

    Good marketing knowledge and sales process

    Cons

    Not really think about any

    Advice to Management

    Try to listen your employees a bit more

    EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)2017-02-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "tough job, but rewarding if done with effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 

    I have been working at EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)

    Pros

    -good money and short hours

    Cons

    -there are only 2 shifts

    EPMG (Elite Promotions & Marketing Group)2012-03-27
Found 6 reviews