EQRx Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EQRx  Chairman and CEO Alexis Borisy
Alexis Borisy
28 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best Company I have ever worked for

    Mar 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our mission The People The benefits are unmatched BE YOU is REAL the leadership is empathetic, transparent and incredibly smart My teammates The culture is genuine - no corporate dogma just a very inclusive goal focused and nurturing environment

    Cons

    I will echo what others have said here - this is a startup and the pace may not be for everyone

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Authenticity of the people comes through

    Nov 16, 2020 - Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communication Their Interest in Me and My Story Wonderful Conversations with Interviewers Organization of Schedule Transparency into Process

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exceeded expectations!

    Aug 3, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Fantastic mission that runs through everyone's veins- environment is one where people genuinely care about making a difference for patients and are willing to learn from each other and work for each other to make that happen. 2) Terrific leadership. Melanie and Alexis are a dynamic and complementary duo who live their shared values of patient impact, caring about / supporting employees as whole humans, and doing excellent work. They embody our culture and model / reinforce it from the top down. 3) Employees / culture has a fantastic balance of passion, intelligence, and humility. People are given accountability for decision making and take responsibility for learning from each other and coming to the best possible outcome. 4) Compensation and benefits are excellent. I expected to have to make sacrifices coming to a small startup, but actually comp and benefits were better than at my last company, which was much larger. I feel very supported and appreciated as an employee here- emotionally, financially, even workspaces / equipment / services are top notch and meant to make our lives easier.

    Cons

    Hard to find any at this point. The "Q" puns can be a bit cheesy at times, but they certainly serve a purpose and don't get in the way of our ability to achieve what we need to. It's a fun place to work.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interview process + first few weeks

    Sep 21, 2020 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Smooth interview process despite being fully remote with a lot of flexibility in terms of scheduling. - Had a chance to meet many different people during the interview and felt like I was given the opportunity to interview them as much as they were interviewing me. - Onboarding remotely was a bit strange but was handled very well overall. - Everyone has been welcoming, friendly, and informative so far.

    Cons

    - This is a relatively new startup so there aren't a lot of clear processes. - There is a lot of passion for the mission but priorities aren't super clear.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Come as Q -are, but don't forget your superpower!

    Aug 2, 2020 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Penn, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joining a company that wants to be innovative, lean and nimble keeps you sharp! EQRx is hiring team members who bring the best of their particular skills and knowledge and listen, listen, listen to incorporate them into our vision and mission!

    Cons

    Micro-Small Pharma is fast paced and pivots early to shape themselves -- multi-hat wearing and a welcome embrace to often change may not be for everyone....it takes courage to start at ground level!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Phenomenal

    Nov 6, 2020 - Executive Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is the real deal. They're changing an entrenched and overpriced market. They support employee individuality. It's a group of fantastically bright and pleasant people. The work is challenging and rewarding at the same time. Really can't say enough great things. Benefits are amazing. Compensation is very competitive. They provide supportive autonomy with exceptional leadership.

    Cons

    There are no cons to list.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Be you at EQ - a company that really means it when they say we want you to bring your unique self to work

    Sep 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super smart people with a mission to change the status quo in the drug industry. Senior leadership is very experienced but also very approachable. Employees are encouraged to genuinely think out of the box, it’s not just corporate speak. Diversity and culture are really valued

    Cons

    There have been none to date

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Admirable Mission and Unbelievable Company Culture

    Sep 25, 2020 - TMF Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture at EQRx is something I've never experienced in this industry. They truly mean #ComeAsYouAre . Even before my first day, the staff was beyond welcoming! It's evident that everyone is genuinely motivated by the mission.

    Cons

    As others have mentioned, there may be some growing pains that come along with a new company (haven't witnessed any yet). However, this really isn't a con as this is a great opportunity to re-think conventional practices!

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Disruptive bold mission with amazing people

    Sep 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The passion is palpable, the leadership team is experienced and approachable, as a new hire you feel immediately welcomed and at home. You are surrounded by super smart people who really care. Lots of transparency and information sharing.

    Cons

    Fast paced start up environment with lots to do but the purpose makes it worth it

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company, Even Better People

    Sep 24, 2020 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It would be hard to narrow down all the pros of this company into one review. EQRx's work is driven by it's mission. Between the people and the research the company is bringing innovative ways to rethinking medicine. I couldn't be happier to work among some of the brightest and most creative people in the biotech world.

    Cons

    This company is growing FAST and if you're not along for the ride you're going to miss out.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Work at EQRx ? Share Your Experiences

EQRx  logo
or