EQRx Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 56 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EQRx  CEO Melanie Nallicheri
Melanie Nallicheri
36 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Amazing leadership.(in 7 reviews)
  • "The team is made up of smart, motivated, collaborative people focused on our social good mission.(in 7 reviews)
  • "The People/Internal comms team is creative and passionate about the org.(in 5 reviews)
  • "We have an extremely important mission to make medicine more affordable and accessible, which motivates me every day.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great culture.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    People are amazing!

    Jan 4, 2022 - Integrated Data Science in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I genuinely enjoy working with every single person on my team at EQRx, and I think that is largely due to an actual commitment to diverse hiring which I appreciate a lot. Working with a group that represents diversity in gender, race, professional background, and personality has created a productive, transparent, and most importantly FUN team dynamic!

    Cons

    Not a major con by any means, but things move quickly so you have to be prepared for that. Even so, I think people are generally on the same page about priorities despite the fast pace.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with even better people

    May 25, 2022 - Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Virtual first company with a bold mission to disrupt the industry and provide meaningful change to drug pricing. Company pays medical/vision/dental which is just one of the awesome perks and probably the best on-boarding (even virtually) experience I have had at any company. The people are passionate about the mission and it's a very collaborative environment. The leadership team is tops in the industry and value the people here who can make the mission a reality.

    Cons

    None really. Still a "start up" and there are growing pains with scaling which may not be for everyone but I personally enjoy the challenge and growth.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best benefits and Culture I have ever experienced

    May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is virtual first environment - so there is a ton of trust from day one to do your job with little to no micromanagement. A fantastic leadership team, a truly inclusive and impressive culture and best benefits package I have ever had.

    Cons

    Some groups, because it is virtual first, might have different situations - but from what I can see it is really an outlier.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great To Work For Company

    May 25, 2022 - Associate Director Compensation 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EQRx lets you #BeYou@EQ and is virtual first!

    Cons

    There are no cons so far!

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Dying business with bullying culture

    May 24, 2022 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - 401k matching; - good health benefits; - "unlimited" PTO (have observed some actually use this unlike other companies); - a good mission (even if currently a pipe dream sold to investors);

    Cons

    - business model bleeding money; - layoffs, budget cuts, head count cuts, and people being asked to do jobs they weren't hired for as a result of the above; do n0t work here; - horrible, nasty blaming - particularly from the CEO and other C-suite when money is lost or the business has a failure; - no advancement;

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Seems to be going from Love Boat to Titanic....why?

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission ( though I agree with the reviews saying it feels like just a dream at this point), is great. Good health benefits. Does have a real Virtual First culture. The People/Internal comms team is creative and passionate about the org. And most of the people you will work with are stars, talented, smart and friendly (but burning out before your eyes......)

    Cons

    No way to sugar-coat it: senior leaders seem detached from reality, refusing to face what is happening all over the org. Which is that people are working all day and often all night..... only to be assigned still more work and encouraged to somehow work harder....... (!!!).....wow, insult to injury! Timelines / expectations gone from ambitious to impossible. Not nearly enough resources to do anything in a thoughtful smart way, everything is a priority, everything is urgent, everything is to be done ASAP by half the number of people really needed, in a fraction of the time really needed. And never a good answer for why. Bottom line is: this is way beyond normal start-up growing pains....work / life balance here now = just another dream. those at the top don't appear to want to hear anything but yes, the problem is yes is often at odds with cold hard facts. morale is a serious and fast growing issue. People are exhausted, starting to leave and those left are now starting to look for the exit sign. A year ago I would have told my connections yes, come work here and now I could not in good conscience refer anyone because of the present environment.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Everything I expected, and MORE!

    Apr 26, 2022 - Associate Director in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I start? Virtual first, free healthcare, supportive leadership, and transparency every step of the way. I am surrounded by people who work hard, get things done, and still connect as human beings in the process.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    CEO vomits on everything

    Apr 18, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mission...that is where the shenanigans ends... sold to investors the vision, but the reality is that it is a house of cards that will fall

    Cons

    CEO is horrid. Vomits on everything. The BD, Partnership, and other teams know this, talk about it but tolerate it bc whatever choice do they have. When your CEO micromanages everything and gets so personally hurt when someone doesn't email her back, you know you struck a nerve. Even the Advisors know she's horrid.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Too much too fast

    Mar 12, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and perks top notch

    Cons

    The company’s tolerance for toxic and mediocre employees is astonishing…

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Opportunity of a lifetime

    Feb 2, 2022 - Senior Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allows you to flex creative muscles Innovative Entrepreneurial Supportive executive leadership Excellent leadership Work with super smart, passionate people Opportunity to be part of the early team that solves pricing/affordability in healthcare You’re allowed to make mistakes and encouraged to be bold in order to change the paradigm

    Cons

    No significant cons, small company growing pains are typical but the pros well outweigh any cons

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

EQRx Reviews FAQs

EQRx has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 56 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at EQRx to a friend and 91% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EQRx employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EQRx . This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

95% of EQRx employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EQRx 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at EQRx to be career development, benefits, senior leadership and the cons to be workplace, work life balance.

Popular Careers with EQRx Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EQRx ? Share Your Experiences

EQRx  logo
or