ERGO Group Reviews | Glassdoor

ERGO Group Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
36%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ERGO Group Chairman & CEO  Markus Rieß
Markus Rieß
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "im Standort Hamburg ist das Essen in der Kantine relativ g(in 9 reviews)

  • "Gehalt, Betriebsvereinbarungen, Entwicklungsm(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ERGO Group part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay for student positions, great (former) location in the city of Cologne, good cooperation between the smaller teams

    Cons

    Suppressive atmosphere, aggressive and rough management, offices are grey and cold during winter

    Continue reading
    ERGO Group2015-10-10
  2. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Officer in Düsseldorf

    I worked at ERGO Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, safe environment,

    Cons

    Slow in everything, no progress in the career

    ERGO Group2020-01-29
  3. "Best place for newbes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Warsaw
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERGO Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, no stress, good remuneration, business travels, location

    Cons

    no additional langugage courses, no internal boarding trainings (especially in IT topics)

    ERGO Group2019-09-14
  4. "Remark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Purchasing in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ERGO Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee and business oriented company. Technical skills are high

    Cons

    Since it is a big Group , It needs more knowledge cooperation between entities

    Continue reading
    ERGO Group2019-05-14
  5. "Large Company that dreams to be Agile but can't get go off their top down command and control attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master in Nuremberg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ERGO Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large insurance company with lots of security and good benefits.

    Cons

    Large company with lots of politics

    Continue reading
    ERGO Group2019-04-25
  6. "Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ERGO Group full-time

    Pros

    Massive company with ling history

    Cons

    No cons on my side

    ERGO Group2019-04-02
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERGO Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good easily accessed office, friendly working environment with a positive vibe. Excellent approach to work life balance with working from home opportunities now being offered where possible, evidence of wanting to continue to grow in their market space in some business units, the structure is very focused on individual business units which is a shame and prevents cross function communication and collaboration

    Cons

    some business units come across as arrogant and i would be concerned they will loose business because of attitude, they have an elitist perception which is not healthy and known both internally and externally

    Continue reading
    ERGO Group2018-09-07
  8. "Application support developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERGO Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture, management and work culture

    Cons

    Salary is less than expected

    ERGO Group2018-07-04
  9. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERGO Group full-time

    Pros

    - very good work life balance

    Cons

    - communication between management and employees

    Continue reading
    ERGO Group2017-11-21
  10. "Head of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERGO Group

    Pros

    Ok in the past

    Cons

    Will close sales in Belgium

    Continue reading
    ERGO Group2017-05-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 84 reviews