ESRI (UK) Reviews | Glassdoor

ESRI (UK) Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Stuart Bonthrone
0 Ratings
  1. "Limited Scope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ESRI (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Some interesting products and customer solutions.

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities within the company.

    ESRI (UK)2019-03-19
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ESRI (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, highly competent and helpful colleagues, good pay and conditions

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    ESRI (UK)2018-01-12
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ESRI (UK) full-time

      Pros

      Nice environment, good work/life balance

      Cons

      none that I can find

      ESRI (UK)2017-11-16
    • "Good culture, interesting work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager in Oxford, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ESRI (UK) for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice people, good culture, well supported

      Cons

      Weird location in the country. Could do with a refreshed office

      Advice to Management

      Keep going

      ESRI (UK)2017-11-03
    • "Comfy place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - GIS Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ESRI (UK)

      Pros

      -Good helpful colleagues -Dealing with latest GIS Technology -Fairly relaxed atmosphere -Company is doing fairly well -Ability to work from home -Feels you can discuss any issues with your boss, company encourages to give feedback reguarly

      Cons

      -Sometimes very ridiculous travelling -Pretends not to do software development but does quite a bit -Ignorance or insufficient of best practices for software development -Hard to get to know particular technology due to constant project rotation -HQ in Aylesbury... -Although colleagues are good it too often feels i work alone on the project/lack of peers in the team -GIS is a niche. Can become a trap difficult to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Rethink your resourcing

      ESRI (UK)2017-10-30
    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ESRI (UK) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy job, good work balance, training

      Cons

      Donkey work, people make themselves look busy

      Advice to Management

      Winter engineers are not managers

      ESRI (UK)2017-08-30
    • "Strategic Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ESRI (UK) full-time

        Pros

        Great culture, privately owned. A leader in its field.

        Cons

        Have found adapting to the cloud hard, being a traditional engineering-focused client-server technology company

        ESRI (UK)2017-07-23
      • "Fair Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ESRI (UK) full-time

        Pros

        Good people doing a very hard job against the competing horizon

        Cons

        Slightly naive commercial approach means they are being eaten by the larger consulting sharks out there

        Advice to Management

        Tactical approach to the open-source challenge and the availability of an adequate amonut of skilled resourcing at the right time

        ESRI (UK)2017-06-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "GIS Developer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at ESRI (UK) for less than a year

        Pros

        You will learn a lot about gis esri techonologies. You will have reponsabilities.

        Cons

        They don't worry to use best pratices about sofware development. You are not going to grow your career two small company.

        Advice to Management

        Improve your Career opportunities and your training.

        ESRI (UK)2016-07-25
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at ESRI (UK)

          Pros

          Great Place to Work. Really great software that you will learn a lot from. Always new things being added to the platform and lots of opportunities.

          Cons

          I find it hard to note many cons. The only thing relates to money not quite as good as I would like.

          ESRI (UK)2016-06-29
        Found 17 reviews