ETP International Reviews | Glassdoor

ETP International Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ETP International CEO Naresh Ahuja (no image)
Naresh Ahuja
69 Ratings
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ETP International

    Pros

    While my time in ETP, there was really nothing to complain. good team members, good leaders, made many friends, enjoyed activities like Diwali and Christmas. Work environment is good. lots of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    It is not good for people who are just looking to earn without really putting much efforts.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ETP International2017-03-30
  2. "Enterprise Tech Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ETP International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    28 years in the business and the company is evolving. New developments are happening both for the business and its employees. Some of my colleagues who left want to come back

    Cons

    Location, location and location. It becomes tough to travel in the rains.

    ETP International2017-03-24
  3. "Next step"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ETP International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    had worked for etp for the last 5 years. good team members and colleagues. Got opportunities to travel for implementation

    Cons

    sometimes there is a high pressure when it comes to delivery.

    Advice to Management

    additional training required for freshers

    ETP International2017-03-24
  4. Helpful (8)

    "ETP stands for Economic Technical Problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ETP International

    Pros

    Exposure to Retail Domain.... Few colleagues have been really helpful. I have got to learn multiple things from these guys.

    Cons

    Cons are many..... 1) Salary is credited on 7th of month. 2) No Job Security 3) Appraisal Doesn't Take place in timely manner 4) No Insurance cover provided as part of benefits. 5) Full and Final amount is not paid sometimes even after years. Leaves are not enchased. 6) Managers and VP with whom I have work just exploit employees. These guys Don't keep their word and misguide people. 7) Infrastructure is... pathetic. Haven't upgraded some desktop for years. If it rains heavily water logging takes place on ground floor. 8) No flexible working hours or WFH. Outdated practice of giving late remarks.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The organization is run by setup of VP. These VP have been in organization for quite long. Most of profit gets distributed among these guys and other upper management. If higher management decides to share this profit with rest of employee in organization. Then things might change....

    ETP International2017-04-16
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ETP International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place for career growth, making friends, and learning if you have the right attitude for it.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult when important deadlines need to be met bcoz resources are less. But there seems to be more resources coming in soon

    Advice to Management

    Infrastructure needs improvement, better food in canteen

    ETP International2017-03-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Onrganization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ETP International

    Pros

    Project are good, There is lot of scope for learning

    Cons

    Working on JAVA Swing and JAVAFX

    ETP International2017-03-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "InHuman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ETP International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has good customers to learn from. Lot of scope to contribute towards process development. Domain experts can contribute a lot to the development of the product.

    Cons

    No culture of valuing people. Can steal the money that you are liable for in the form of Variable Pay or performance bonus Never bother to see through that every human has a personal life and which may have ups and downs sometimes. Management is of a sub standard mentality. The young guys having startups nowadays have a better thought process

    Advice to Management

    The world is changing and so should we. If not change at least have Good Karma so that your next generations get reap of this Good Karma

    ETP International2017-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ETP International full-time

    Pros

    Its an Open Culture. The work style is matrix and collaborative. The leadership is very focused in its vision for the company's future. Employees are humble and company has an open door policy.

    Cons

    Due to collaborative culture decisions can be a little slow. There have been alot of changes in the organization in the recent past. All employees may not be able to adapt to so many changes.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify processes and increase speed of decision making. Open communication in change management is the key aspect.

    ETP International2017-02-10
  9. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ETP International

    Pros

    you can get easily job.

    Cons

    All the technologies are out dated. If you want to build a good career you should not join this company (specially CDAC,MBA,NIIT candidates) Worst coding standards.

    ETP International2017-03-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "On the right note"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tester in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ETP International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have just moved on but had got a lot to learn from the company especially from my colleagues and seniors on the projects i worked on

    Cons

    Not many employee engagement activities earlier but it is slowly picking up. appraisals are not as per expectations

    ETP International2017-01-24
Found 95 reviews