EUE Screen Gems Reviews | Glassdoor

EUE Screen Gems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
George Cooney
3 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at EUE Screen Gems for more than a year

      Pros

      The work environment was very fast paced and exciting. I was not just running errands I had important responsibilities.

      Cons

      Small staff and little day to day change.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to support internships.

      EUE Screen Gems2014-11-20
    • "Thought it would be great to work at a Studio"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at EUE Screen Gems full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Friendly, outgoing, small working office, decent hours.

      Cons

      They keep you afraid with the threat of losing your job.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees a better rate.

      EUE Screen Gems2017-11-17
    • "Great Jumping Off Point for a Film Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at EUE Screen Gems full-time

      Pros

      SGS is a great place for interning and just out of college film grads looking for a foot in the industry door. Access to production companies working with the studio. Lots of opportunity to learn and grow.

      Cons

      Pay definitely could be better all around the board. SGS focuses on rentals so if you are looking for creativity you'd be better off applying for a production company.

      EUE Screen Gems2017-06-27
    • "Fun enviroment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EUE Screen Gems for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun environment and nice people.

      Cons

      I wish there was more to do.

      EUE Screen Gems2015-06-24
    • "Good company in a tough business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at EUE Screen Gems

      Pros

      Great people in charge. No bureaucracy No micromanaging Willing to train and mentor Care about employees

      Cons

      Tough business means little opportunity for growth Business dependent on political situation in the state Small company, mediocre health benefits

      EUE Screen Gems2015-02-12
    • "Great experience, not with the company itself, but with the people you meet."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Wilmington, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EUE Screen Gems full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Making great connections on the lot

      Cons

      No way to build within the company The guys in the Lighting and Grip seemed to be ignored by the rest of the company

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to the part of the business that makes you the bulk of the money. Pay your employees a decent wage and maybe your turnover rate won't be so high.

      EUE Screen Gems2014-09-25
    • "Wonderful studio to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EUE Screen Gems for more than a year

      Pros

      The people, being on set, lots of free food

      Cons

      Pay is much lower than union work

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees more

      EUE Screen Gems2013-07-29
    • Helpful (5)

      "Good place to start... and then leave"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EUE Screen Gems

      Pros

      The admin assist job is a great place for a college student or recent grad to start if they want a foot in the door in the film industry. Several former AAs have gone on to production PA positions.

      Cons

      This is NOT a film job. It's at a film studio, but it is emphatically not a creative job, and there is nowhere in the company that you could move to make it so. Use the job for what it is - a fabulous networking opportunity - and reap the benefits of picking up some admin skills, and put aside your creative aspirations for a while.

      Advice to Management

      Any advice I would give would be contingent on the studio becoming more than just rental space for outside film projects. As a film-friendly landlord, the management is fine.

      EUE Screen Gems2009-08-11
    Found 8 reviews