EVRAZ North America Reviews | Glassdoor

EVRAZ North America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
EVRAZ North America CEO Conrad Winkler
Conrad Winkler
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, great benefits and all around a good company to work for(in 13 reviews)

  • "Decent wages, Good benefits, Good PTO, Overtime(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Culture and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits - by far the best I've seen yet Work / Life Balance - there is a work from home policy when discussed with the Manager Team Camaraderie - I love the people I work with. We have a rhythm that works for us and we all get along so well. This is not the "norm" these days but I'm so glad that it is for us. Career Advancement - the company values internal growth and promotion My Manager - gives me the support...

    Show More

    Cons

    A very tough industry to be in but as long as you're adaptable to change, this company is definitely worth being a part of.

    EVRAZ North America2019-02-13
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Millwright Apprentice in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Decent wages, Good benefits, Good PTO, Overtime

    Cons

    Management and politics and moral of employees

    EVRAZ North America2019-02-18
  3. "Better than average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Millwright in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Benefits w zero out of checks. Good wage, vacation but some drama with some employees. But what company doesn’t have that!

    Cons

    Drama with some leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Weed out some of the leadership.

    EVRAZ North America2019-02-02
  4. "My Time at EVRAZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Great benefits * Monthly employee engagement events make the office fun and inviting * The feeling of family in the work environment * Working for a long standing industry that will never fade * The growth and development that I have acquired while working at EVRAZ * The ability to work from home

    Cons

    I have been with the company for a little under a year so far and I have not seen any cons yet. I am enjoying my time here and can see an opportunity to grow and develop professionally.

    EVRAZ North America2018-12-28
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pueblo, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVRAZ North America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good people, look forward to continue working there.

    Cons

    None so far! Could it be true?

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    EVRAZ North America2018-12-06
  6. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. This place works really hard to engage and align their employees. Benefits package is top notch and salary is competitive. SLT and the management team members are humble and approachable. Great work life balance. Truly an awesome place to work!

    Cons

    The office will be moving soon. I love our current location, but the new location will be easily accessible via public transportation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    EVRAZ North America2018-11-14
  7. "Lab Relief"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

      I worked at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay. Overtime available and fun environment

      Cons

      Dirty, noisy, management is not organized

      EVRAZ North America2018-10-25
    • "Desk Job - Good benefits, confused leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at EVRAZ North America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, medical, dental, vision, the works. 401(k) and 5% match as soon as you're hired, retirement plan after your first 3 years, and at a certain point they'll pay to help you get higher education. Extreme focus on safety, this even goes for desk jockeys like myself, so good ergonomics are part of it. Profit sharing program has been stepped up recently, so bonuses roll out more often now than they have...

      Show More

      Cons

      Red Tape. The number of people and hours between me and getting a decision made on the smallest thing is completely ridiculous. Upper managers don't have similar goals and working with them feels very adversarial, like you have to play mind games to get permission to do your job right. There is a very defeatist attitude around the office because of this, and it's hard to ignore and work through.

      Advice to Management

      Figure out who *actually* is in charge of each department. Having a C-level manager tell you one thing and then having their boss tell you another is not an efficient way to run any sort of business, especially when it happens so often.

      EVRAZ North America2018-09-18
    • "safety"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at EVRAZ North America for more than 2 years

      Pros

      the pay was above the area pay scale and the benefits are very good.

      Cons

      lack of organization and hostility towards white management or anyone not from pueblo.

      Advice to Management

      hire individuals who are competent and not because the candidates have relatives in the plant or from the community.

      EVRAZ North America2018-07-03
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

        I have been working at EVRAZ North America part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        good salary and career training provided

        Cons

        environment and safety hazards are involved

        Advice to Management

        process improvement

        EVRAZ North America2018-06-20
      Found 142 reviews