EWI Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

EWI Worldwide Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Dominic Silvio
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EWI Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Culture - Awesome Work Life Balance - competitive salary

    Cons

    Company is reinventing itself which can be challenging

    Advice to Management

    Communicate a clear vision and stick to it.

    EWI Worldwide2017-04-18
  2. "Clerical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EWI Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      Good work/life balance, committed to quality

      Cons

      Benefits could be better. Lost 401K match

      EWI Worldwide2018-08-20
    • "From Day One I was there."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Carpenter in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at EWI Worldwide for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Employee's were great and by that I mean the workers in the shop.

      Cons

      I worked at EWI when it first opened and helped it grow during my 15 years of working there. Best thing I ever did was voluntarily take on another job with the same title and a different company. I was getting tired of seeing good workers quitting or leaving for other jobs. Good salesman left, good designers left. We lost good talent to other display shops that was totally unnecessary.

      Advice to Management

      What does it matter? Who listens?

      EWI Worldwide2018-04-30
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at EWI Worldwide full-time

        Pros

        Good people, very organized, busy, learned a lot

        Cons

        Quiet, dull, private, felt in the dark a lot

        Advice to Management

        Open up more to company about how we're doing, give us honest answers.

        EWI Worldwide2018-01-29
      • "Great place to work depending on which office you're in."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at EWI Worldwide full-time

        Pros

        -Big automotive clients -Lots of talent -Unlimited PTO -Option to work from home -Above average pay

        Cons

        -Certain higher management people have big egos that negatively affect the team -Some employees are favored by the director because of personal reasons rather than talent -Direction of the company is often changing -Cyclical lay offs and firing. It seems like at least one person is let go every other week -Company is inconsistent with project wins. There are times when the workload is very slow with nothing for employees...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Find young and fresh thinking sales people who will bring in good business.

        EWI Worldwide2017-11-10
      • "Project Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EWI Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great health benefits & amount of vacation time, Good work-life balance, Supportive managers, Great co-workers.

        Cons

        Salary, amount of time between raises.

        EWI Worldwide2016-12-04
      • "Overhaul Leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Director in Livonia, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at EWI Worldwide full-time

        Pros

        Fun place to work, due to creativity and type of work they produce. Mostly all the worker bees are good people. Pay was above average.

        Cons

        CEO cleans house every 2 years like clockwork. People in leadership that are not employee advocates. No clear strategy. No accountability. Blaming one person for company failures in process.

        Advice to Management

        Quit changing direction. Quit firing people every two years because you can. Very disruptive environment to work in.

        EWI Worldwide2016-11-17
      • Helpful (3)

        "VP"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livonia, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at EWI Worldwide full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        Good worker-level people, exciting industry. Pay was above industry average for several years but their pay scale has stagnated over the past 5 years. The owner changes direction more than the wind so it's easy for pitchmen to get him excited (hint: make him pay financially because he will, but job security is only a given for about 2 years).

        Cons

        Because owner is restless, it's driven him to make increasingly worse upper level management personnel changes in recent years. High turnover due to owner constantly changing directions. He believes in revolution over evolution, but his revolutions are knee-jerk rather than planned change of course.

        Advice to Management

        Good opportunities to present yourself as the next golden goose, but be wary of an organization that's production-driven. The company needs sales and customer-focused approach but the heavy hand of operations/production is not cooperative in that direction.

        EWI Worldwide2015-11-19
      • "Good people, fast paced"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Director in San Clemente, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at EWI Worldwide full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible. Great projects, unique creative opportunities, fast paced, and dynamic. Good people to work with.

        Cons

        The company can be unfocused at times, and resources are spread too thin with not enough support for teams and projects.

        Advice to Management

        Set a strong direction, increase transparency across the company, increase communication between teams, groups, and disciplines.

        EWI Worldwide2015-04-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "PM"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at EWI Worldwide full-time

        Pros

        Great people High quality products Automotive business is second to none Owner is smart and goes with his gut

        Cons

        Top heavy - too many chiefs Strategy changes a lot Not a good work-life balance

        Advice to Management

        Listen to the people who do the work for possible efficiency changes and new ideas. Middle management has been there a long time and can be a guard not an advocate.

        EWI Worldwide2015-04-15
      Found 14 reviews