EXL Service "low salary" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

EXL Service Employee Reviews about "low salary"

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
EXL Service Vice Chairman & CEO Rohit Kapoor
Rohit Kapoor
1,072 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    - Great Learning Opportunity - Free Food and Snacks - Work Life Balance - Free Cab Drop

    Cons

    - Low Salary when compared to Market Standards - Hugely Biased for non IIT/IIMs - IITians doing same work,having same experience, same skill set are getting paid double than Non-IITians

    Advice to Management

    No advise. As they doesn't give a damn.

    EXL Service2018-11-04
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Best in employee satisfaction / need, Good work environment

    Cons

    Low salary is the main one, Mgt. must thin about it.

    EXL Service2019-11-24
  3. "Work satifaction depends on the allocated project/team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good work-life balance - good learning curve for freshers

    Cons

    - Low salary than market standard

    EXL Service2019-10-28
  4. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Good woek environment to work with

    Cons

    Low salary as conpared to others

    EXL Service2019-11-10
  5. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, job security, company transportation

    Cons

    Hard to get promotions. Low salary.

    EXL Service2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good platform for a fresher's to start with, less work pressure, balanced work life. Peaceful place for the one who doesn't want to take pressure.. I had a best and supporting team from which as a fresher o learnt many new things.

    Cons

    Low salary there are lots of deduction, they charge for cab, politics as you can see in all companies.

    EXL Service2019-08-02
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate in Cochin

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment ,nice support from colleagues

    Cons

    Very Low salary as compared to other companies

    EXL Service2019-08-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to develop people and skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Assistant Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    EXL has great working environment and its an employee centric organization. We are surrounded by great leaders who always help us to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Low salary for all bands, Specially in operations. It should be as per market standards. Second is usage of camera cellphone. In today's world smartphones are lifeline and people work here without smartphones. We always talk about Digitization but employees are using basic phones.. in emergency they can't even book a cab.

    Advice to Management

    Should work on above cons. These two factors are the major reasons for high attrition.

    EXL Service2019-07-13
  9. "Sr analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and supporting leaders

    Cons

    There is Low salary package for fresher or experience

    Advice to Management

    Think for employees prospective

    EXL Service2019-06-29
  10. "Ar caller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Good facilities with cab and sodexo

    Cons

    Low salary, extended work hours

    EXL Service2019-05-25
Found 46 reviews