EXP Pharmaceutical Services Reviews | Glassdoor

EXP Pharmaceutical Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Gus Changaris
8 Ratings
  1. "Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sorter in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXP Pharmaceutical Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Safe environment and helpful co-workers

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Management does a great job and also work closely with employees.

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2015-12-27
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services

    Pros

    I loved working there, unfortunately the company was purchased by Inmar, Inc.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, micro management, work under pressure.

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2017-05-15
  3. "Great place to work. I really miss it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork between different departments. Management respected hourly employees.

    Cons

    A little bit of drama & politics. (not too bad)

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2016-06-23
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Castro Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere - long tenured employees - committed to employee and customer satisfaction

    Cons

    Needed more funding to expand and grow

    Advice to Management

    Seek VC money to keep the company growing with current management in place

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2016-06-03
  5. "Just gossip among them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Working at EXP comes with absolutely no pros.

    Cons

    Disorganized lieing pointing finger management that calls themselves leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lieing and talking behind each other in meetings

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2016-06-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't touch with a 10ft pole"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Mark Harvey is the only person in the building worth working for or with

    Cons

    Terrible management- there is zero leadership here and no vision or direction. It's like Nazi Germany- employees are encouraged to spy on each other and report "infractions" to management. This created a culture of mistrust and backbiting. The working conditions were horrible- bathrooms not cleaned, building was dank from lack of ventilation and dark because they were too cheap to replace the lightbulbs. I could...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Retire and hire people who actually know how to run a company.

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2015-08-31
  7. "easy job that pays good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services

    Pros

    work is easy mostly sitting infant of computer.

    Cons

    handling of used medical products specialy from hospitals, health hazzard.

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2015-03-26
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXP Pharmaceutical Services full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Casual dress, family atmosphere, coworkers are great people

    Cons

    could use a few more people in certain departments to ease the workload on the management

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work with the culture; think about adding some benefits (FSA, HSA etc)

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2014-11-14
  9. "Friendly atmosphere and a caring leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXP Pharmaceutical Services full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Your contributions are valued. No corporate monkey on your shoulders micro managing you. Sense of accomplishment at the end of the day.

    Cons

    It's a very specialized market with limited range.

    Advice to Management

    Service business is mostly a people business and with one of the highest tenure staff in the market place you must be doing something right. Continual focus in this area as you develop and grow the business will certainly bring growth.

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2014-01-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Worked full-time for EXP for almost 3 years in a very tough market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EXP Pharmaceutical Services full-time

    Pros

    Company car and setting own schedule to a point. I met a few nice people that I still talk too.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals and work load. This is mostly a service job that they try and force sales into your duties. The way the company is set up you are on an island by yourself. The closest rep to me was mover then 3 hours away. They require reports about reports and are not respectful of your person time at all. Also I found upper management to not be truthful and often misleading in giving information.

    Advice to Management

    Have either sales rep or services reps and stop trying to cram both into one person. Its to much. Be more honest with you employees

    EXP Pharmaceutical Services2014-02-09
Found 16 reviews