EY Audit Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

EY Audit Associate Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 311 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with talent people, learn new stuff everyday, very inclusive working environment , clear path for career advancement

    Cons

    Same as other public accounting job. You work long hours during busy season, hard to achieve work-life balance

    EY2019-05-22
  2. "Good people, pressure and good for some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great place to start if one aspires to make a career in accounting. You meet great people and lots of them. You get to garner a wide range of experiences in various areas of accounting.

    Cons

    With a big global corporation comes with a level of rigidity. It is difficult if you want to transfer out of a department or a client. The level of stress comes with the work sometimes can be overwhelming.

    EY2019-07-25
  3. "My experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're given some of the best job experience around in the accounting world Down to earth, motivated coworkers Decent benefits (maternity benefits/flex worker schedule is very good)

    Cons

    Some client assignments are a nightmare, and HR doesn't always have the ability to make everyone happy Bonuses could be better

    EY2019-06-28
  4. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assurance Senior Associate 

    I have been working at EY full-time

    Pros

    Great experiences and talented people

    Cons

    Terrible work life balance and no freedom

    EY2019-06-04
  5. "Audit Services Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Associate in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Learning: At EY I learned a huge amount in a relatively short period of time compared to my friends in regular corporate jobs 2. Exposure: In two years of being at EY I have had good exposure to 3 industries and 5 different Company’s. That’s the advantage of working in a professional services firm. 3. The People: The people you work with on a day to day basis are smart, motivated, and willing to help you succeed....

    Show More

    Cons

    The downsides are the long hours and lack of work life balance. Personally I’ve worked three busy seasons in a row, and didn’t have a weekend to myself for four months. This is not uncommon when working at EY, or any big four for that matter.

    Advice to Management

    Hire some more folks, and spread out the work load a little bit. It might be a little hard on margins, but it might reduce turnover and create a better overall experience for EY employees.

    EY2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "EY Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Senior Associate in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Learning and quick development

    Cons

    unrealistic working hours - not paid high enough

    EY2019-04-29
  7. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Associate 

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of vacation

    Cons

    Treated like a number, very replaceable

    EY2019-04-19
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company for an entry level job in public accounting

    Cons

    It is public accounting, so yeah.

    EY2019-04-01
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot, take on a lot of responsibility, gain good experience

    Cons

    Work life balance is non existent at times

    EY2019-02-26
  10. "Good Company, bad work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at this company, you will meet a lot of unique people. Also the experience is great.

    Cons

    You work way too many hours.

    EY2019-02-14
Found 311 reviews