EY Reviews in Dublin, Ireland | Glassdoor

EY Dublin Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "EY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit Exposure to clients Challenging and interesting project

    Cons

    Way TOO much focus on ACA exams (attendance to lectures, Mock exams results, etc.) It looks like they care more about your exams than your working performance

    EY2019-06-04
  2. "Worth the investment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits- free gym, pension, holidays, TOIL, options to transfer between service lines, work from home, flex working, clear career path

    Cons

    Long hours, challenging stakeholders, multi cultures which can prove an opportunity to learn and a challenge, less salary than industry

    Advice to Management

    Focus on right skills & right people, attention to staff retention is key, small things matter

    EY2019-05-21
  3. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Structured, clean responsibilities, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Too rigid, lack of ability to give constructive feedback

    EY2019-06-03
  4. "Tax Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Senior in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great progression and professional development opportunities

    Cons

    The workload is often heavy and pressured

    EY2019-05-08
  5. "Assistant Manager Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Audit in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great client portfolio

    Cons

    Long working hours and you have to plan your vacation 6 months in advance

    EY2019-05-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ITA Advisory in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time

    Pros

    Amazing learning opportunities, 6 weeks of holidays if you're on certain clients, Great overview of innovation, process improvement topics, An awful lot of events and interesting organizational groups to get involved in, Interesting projects (if you're lucky), great industry to be in

    Cons

    I might have been unlucky, I've heard of people who are enjoying EY but in my experience: * Disconnect from company's vision to actual reality (inclusiveness, people focus etc.) * Plenty, plenty of people being hired on a lower level and salary than they deserve (they do that to themselves too). They promise re-evaluation that never happens. * I was high performing etc. and yet still got so much disrespect from some...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to individuals and delegate your work if you're not able to people manage... Treat lower grades with respect, they are human as you and are not there to polish your shoes, they have opinions and ideas, they want to be treated like people on your level because WHY NOT (and this is not based just on my experience but also other people that told me about their experiences)

    EY2019-05-03
  7. "Transaction services Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to a wide range of sectors

    Cons

    work/life balance is not great

    EY2019-04-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Absolutely horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Trainee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people are friendly, loads of free booze at the multiple work nights out. High pay.

    Cons

    I left because I was bullied by manager, there is no training, you are expected to know everything from day one.

    EY2019-05-13
  9. "Tough but worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great exposure to both clients and senior members of the organisation. Great learning capabilities across a wide range of business. It is very tough balancing exams and work and for small money, however when you are through it the opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay at the start (very tough 2 years).

    EY2019-04-10
  10. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people.. I made great friends and a great network

    Cons

    Your experience depends on the client project you are put on

    Advice to Management

    None

    EY2019-04-05
Found 154 reviews