EY Reviews in Dublin, Ireland | Glassdoor

EY Dublin Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. "best employer in ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very open best employer in ireland executives easy to approach

    Cons

    late sitting some times jobs are noy well planned

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    EY2018-09-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of Big Four. Good team spirit between EAs. Some opportunity to get involved in activities outside of the core EA role. Working environment/facilities are good. A new performance appraisal system has been introduced which looks very positive.

    Cons

    Salary is reflective of being benchmarked against Big Four. Still a bit low for the level you're working at. Not enough EAs to cover absences so can be stretched too far over too long a period sometimes but they are proactively recruiting to improve this.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be proactive on staff inclusion and performance management.

    EY2018-08-07
  3. "Overall great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in the consulting side of the company. Great learning opportunities. Good network of people. Free gym. Flexible Working (dependent on manager).

    Cons

    It is consulting, so your experience can depend on what client/managers you get on specific projects.

    EY2018-08-07
  4. Helpful (17)

    "Hostile atmosphere toward young women is tolerated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros? Well, the pay was good, and the location of the office is close to town.

    Cons

    Occasionally, I still have nightmares about my time in EY FS. I avoid certain pubs, and even walking down certain streets after work in the evening in case I meet the person who bullied me, or any of the people who supported and protected him. I worked in FS Marketing for 10 months. In that time, I got wonderful feedback from partners across the business. I was well liked by my colleagues, many of whom I keep in touch...

    Show More
    EY2018-08-14
  5. "tax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY for more than 3 years

    Pros

    opportunity, variety, clients, colleagues, office

    Cons

    lack of technology, workload can be heavy, management of staff turnover could be managed better

    Advice to Management

    use technology to make administration less hassle

    EY2018-07-18
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They allow you to work from home often.

    Cons

    They don't pay as well as they should.

    EY2018-07-11
  7. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good career progression, reasonable work life balance

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive enough

    EY2018-07-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    ""Walk the Talk""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to have on your CV - Opportunity to develop your skills taking the courses available- The majority of people are amiable and approachable.

    Cons

    Very political - Old school processes - Too many bosses - Not very fair atmosphere, some staff, at the same level, have more - clear- privileges than others.

    Advice to Management

    Walk the talk and be open to diversity not only on social media. Promote woman, international staff and people who think different- based on performance, skills, and ability, not in anything else.

    EY2018-06-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gaining exposure to other clients

    Cons

    Heavy workload, long hours, hostile environment, bad mentoring

    EY2018-08-02
  10. "Good for technical roles, not so great for non technical."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cbs in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience other service lines and areas of the business

    Cons

    Long hours, little reward for non technical/CBS roles

    Advice to Management

    More consideration for CBS/Non technical roles

    EY2018-06-28
Found 154 reviews