EZCORP Reviews | Glassdoor

EZCORP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
EZCORP CEO Stuart Grimshaw
Stuart Grimshaw
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some great people to work with outside of the top management(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, reasonable pay, Sundays off(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "HR is like high school they gossip like little girls and upper management doesnt care as long as they get their bonus(in 14 reviews)

  • "High turnover, low recruiting efforts(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZCORP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Fair and ethical company, pro-associate.

    Cons

    Initial training is not 100% but is improving.

    EZCORP2018-11-08
  2. "Can be fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Pawn Broken 

    I worked at EZCORP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Some great people Good pay Move up opportunity

    Cons

    Dealing with irate customers Little back up from upper management

    EZCORP2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "They don’t take care of their team members. More concerned with numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EZCORP full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Short hours on Sunday . Open until 5

    Cons

    They don’t take care of their team members

    Advice to Management

    Better training

    EZCORP2019-03-22
  4. "Have let go the majority of long term employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EZCORP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's an interesting and complex business.

    Cons

    Long hours and a lot of stress; dedicated employees with high performance were let go...basically to save salary. That's why I believe they are struggling still today after massive layoffs of the tenured folks. I need them to improve business so my stock can go back to being worth its past value.

    Advice to Management

    Work on improving the culture; happy employees will result in happy customers.

    EZCORP2019-02-28
  5. "Lead Pawn Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EZCORP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, and good environment.

    Cons

    Too long of work shift hours, bad scheduling.

    Advice to Management

    Be more personable.

    EZCORP2018-12-13
  6. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZCORP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, great benefits, employee discount.

    Cons

    Vacations can be postponed or denied without notice, even if approved and requested months in advance.

    Advice to Management

    Be prepared to deal with lots of theft and attempted break-ins because of all the valuable merchandise.

    EZCORP2018-12-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ez Pawn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EZCORP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I was compensated well.

    Cons

    I had 3 Dm's in one year all with different agendas. No consistency, no work and home life balance and NO urgency to hire the help we desperately needed. All 3 DM's were not around long enough to care about our store much less the management or the staff and never had my back in any situation. Very disappointing and sad since I was a veteran Manager.

    Advice to Management

    Beware of District Managers that do not have your back.

    EZCORP2018-11-09
  8. "Joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Pawnbroker in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EZCORP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Twenty percent discount and the benefits are good

    Cons

    This place is a joke employees are allowed to steal, write fake loans, do drug deals, nod out while writing loans, they are not loyal to their hard working employees. HR is like high school they gossip like little girls and upper management doesnt care as long as they get their bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Look into your store managers.

    EZCORP2018-12-08
  9. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZCORP full-time

    Pros

    Monthly bonus if you store hits plan

    Cons

    High turnover, low recruiting efforts

    EZCORP2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "So far, so good actually"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EZCORP full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful office and building, covered parking, food trucks, a focused and positive team. I've seen some of the negative reviews and I just haven't observed the things written. I think that different departments may operate in different ways but overall I enjoy team and my role.

    Cons

    Traffic around the building can be a bit tough at times. This is a business with actual tasks and deadlines. If being productive isn't your thing then you may want to work elsewhere.

    EZCORP2018-10-17
Found 183 reviews