Eagle Gate College Reviews | Glassdoor

Eagle Gate College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Eagle Gate College CEO Chuck Ericson
Chuck Ericson
1 Ratings
  1. "Mgt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    a paycheck at least

    Cons

    How to spell diploma mill? Eagle Gate. Over priced, under led by CEO, distant ownership uses as a tax write off at best

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the business and encourage students to choose lower cost, Better quality education options. SLCC is an example of a better route.

    Eagle Gate College2017-12-13
  2. "Run Away As FAST As You Can!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Admissions Representative in Layton, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Rate of pay and benefits for admissions was excellent, I started at $19 hr. M-F business hours.

    Cons

    This school works on # of enrolled students to keep their funding. Students are only a # that must pass a test to qualify for financial aid and ANYONE can pass. I saw mentally challenged people become responsible for huge student loan debt... Its unethical and sad that they'd take advantage just to keep their #'s up.

    Advice to Management

    Get some morals

    Eagle Gate College2018-06-21
  3. "Great company with a very good faculty base and executives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours with telecommuting options when necessary. Competitive pay for some faculty and executives but not all. Experienced individuals are given a better chance to move up in the company but newer employees aren’t necessarily given a change to expand their experiences.

    Cons

    In education, it’s a constant change in staff and faculty. Once the CEO took the lead and eliminated a lot of negativity in the company, things have run much smoother with a great team.

    Eagle Gate College2017-11-01
  4. "Pretty Happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Services Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    People are friendly for the most part. Everyone really cares about the students.

    Cons

    There is a lot of change... Things are constantly changing.

    Eagle Gate College2017-06-13
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in Layton, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Helping students achieve their life and academic goals

    Cons

    No room for progression and job security is nil.

    Advice to Management

    Become regionally accredited and focus on building affordable, competitive online programs

    Eagle Gate College2017-05-18
  6. "Federal Work Study"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Federal Work Study 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eagle Gate College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The entire staff is so nice and helpful. They treat you like your one of them. The workload is easy to manage and allows for plenty of down time to study.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that I wasn't able to stay on once I graduated. Love this place!!!

    Eagle Gate College2016-01-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Culture is a joke!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Admissions Representative in Murray, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    So awesome to work with most students. To be a part of watching someone who hasn't had many successes in life, start to thrive is something that is heart warming and it allows you to know that what you are doing is making a difference in someone's life. Rewarding and fun.

    Cons

    Campus level management is a joke. Find people to hire that employees have a reason to respect. No one is going to be treated like DOA treated some of the team and think they deserve loyalty or hard work from those team members, which means their slack has to be accounted for by the admissions reps that always meet goals personally. Never worked anywhere that showed favoritism like the Murray admissions. You shouldn't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting the campus level management run your best admissions reps out due to fear of their position being taken over. As a senior admissions rep I succeeded every goal and was rated number one the entire time I was employed, but due to management movement ended up with a new President, DOA, and ADOA all at once, and because that team could not meet goals if promoted I was passed up and because new ADOA was worried...

    Show More
    Eagle Gate College2016-01-19
  8. "Shady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eagle Gate College for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Location - nice downtown location in a nice building Parking

    Cons

    Will fire you for no reason if you don't fit in with the regional culture.

    Eagle Gate College2015-11-16
  9. "Student Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Eagle Gate College full-time

    Pros

    Eagle Gate College offered opportunities to learn new things and expand outside of the norm. The Layton campus is a fun, team atmosphere where students truly come first.

    Cons

    People tend to get spread really thin which just makes it hard to keep the positive energy going day after day.

    Eagle Gate College2015-09-03
  10. "Career Services Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Services Director in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eagle Gate College full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Students were a joy to work with.

    Cons

    Programs did not always match the market needs.

    Advice to Management

    Add more market driven programs.

    Eagle Gate College2015-07-21
Found 19 reviews