KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Eames Consulting Group

Is this your company?

Eames Consulting Group

Add a Review

Eames Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 92 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Eames Consulting Group Founder Matthew Eames
Matthew Eames
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior Management are very reflective and always looking at how they can improve their approach, this is very refreshing(in 9 reviews)

  • "Possibility to build your own desk and mature environment(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A good amount of time and investment from all the management team across the business is focused on improving this(in 4 reviews)

  • "no direction with bad communication from senior management/CEO(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 13, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Friendly environment Flexible Ok

      Cons

      Poor communication on driven goals for the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      Jul 13, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Eames is a great place to work - definitely the best company I've ever worked for. I joined a few months ago and really enjoy working at Eames. Work life balance is great, everyone is very friendly and the company really look after the staff

      Cons

      nothing to say here .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work!

      May 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great platform to be successful!

      Cons

      There was nothing bad here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Eames. Best of luck in your future career.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Mar 29, 2021 - Associate Director in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, environment and opportunity is certainly there!

      Cons

      Not applicable at this time!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great business with a leading brand in insurance & FS recruitment

      Mar 3, 2021 - Partner, Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Market leading brand - Surrounded by industry leading recruiters - Strong focus on training and development - Brilliant people - Great social side - Strong reward and benefits scheme

      Cons

      - Technology needs improving (currently underway)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience working at Eames. We're of course pleased to hear such positive feedback. We hear you on your comments about our internal technology - we're making big strides in upgrading our infrastructure with company laptops, cloud migration and a review of tools and technology. The world of work is changing and we're responding!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I couldn’t be more proud.

      Feb 18, 2021 - Associate Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Eames have done an absolutely amazing job in looking after its staff and ensuring everyone has the support they need. Not only do we have a market leading platform, an industry topping commission structure and a very strong leadership team but we now have a clear objective and goal for who we want to be. My previous criticism of the company which was poor communication from the top down has been addressed and our communication is better than ever. Well done everyone.

      Cons

      There is nothing at all I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      We love everything about this review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of life at Eames!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Oct 7, 2020 - Sales Trainer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mature Environment with autonomy Great culture and a good balance between hard work and having fun Great leadership that have lead the business through tough times whilst remaining successful

      Cons

      I don’t have any to share

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      High Performing Friendly Environment

      Oct 6, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent team of specialist consultants Well established brand name Fun environment with friendly culture Great incentives package

      Cons

      Office space could be utilised better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Recruitment Life

      Apr 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great all rounded company, gets the balance right between professionalism and social activities

      Cons

      Could do with making more use of the space in the upstairs kitchen!

      1 person found this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      CEO

      Thanks for the positive review!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic Change - Brilliant Culture

      Apr 2, 2019 - Associate Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong Leadership team with key people playing in key positions, fantastic new head of contract with a vision to grow the contract team in the right way again playing people in their right positions. The culture within the past 12 months has flipped and now looking around the room it’s full of people that are really driven and want to be there. Hiring decisions are smarter with psychometric testing and in-depth competency based interviews playing a key part. Excellent L&D function headed up by Someone who has been there, seen it and done the role of a successful biller in her own right so trains based on real life scenarios rather than theory or text books. In summary a Mature business that doesn’t micro manage, with people empowered to do what they need to do to grow their own desk regardless of whether you are an AC or an AD. Fantastic business to work for that has maintained its market leading brand through a very difficult period. I’m proud of #TeamEames

      Cons

      I would like to see the local pub use the Eames branded beer more often.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Eames Consulting Group Response

      CEO

      Thank you for leaving such a positive review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

    Work at Eames Consulting Group? Share Your Experiences

    Eames Consulting Group logo
    or