Earth Fare Reviews | Glassdoor

Earth Fare Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 442 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Frank Scorpiniti
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employees get a 20% discount and full time employees can get benefits and they aren’t too bad(in 46 reviews)

  • "They offer a great employee discount and are pretty respectful of restricted availability(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management different so each day tasks have to be completed differently based on who is working(in 36 reviews)

  • "entitled customers, ordersvfrom home office that are one size fits all approaches(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Manager in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Earth Fare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Team, Family like, Very respectful crew, Management is very respectful, I feel very valued and welcomed

    Cons

    Insurance is a little expensive, cashiers and floor staff is paid well under market for the area thus making it hard to hire and staff.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your people, pay cashiers and floor staff better to help us staff better but we are happy and valued!!!

    Earth Fare2019-02-19
  2. "Not a bad place to work, but that all depends on the management team for anywhere you go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Earth Fare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In-store discounts, good team of people to work with. I personally had a good experience with his company.

    Cons

    Very corporate. Hours get cut across the board often according to sales.

    Advice to Management

    Never had a problem with management, they all did a great job

    Earth Fare2019-05-21
  3. "Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cashier 

      I worked at Earth Fare part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The work was fun due to the other employees and managers that I worked with and the discount was nice to have

      Cons

      Scheduling was always off due to the last minute schedules that were made

      Earth Fare2019-05-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "O.K. Company, Management Organization is Awful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Produce Clerk in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Earth Fare full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The community feel. Depending on who your coworkers are, you will likely have a great time working with people around you.

      Cons

      Management often times has little grasp of what is going on. Budgetary limitations are strict, yet management finds ways to keep friends and loved ones employed in useless, all-but-made-up positions. Extremely disorganized management, no in-store HR, which could be fine if system was more organized. Nepotism was always present in many levels of management.

      Advice to Management

      Don't hire (or continue to employ) bad personnel simply because you like them or they are your buddies. Salaries are getting cut, hours are getting cut, and people are getting cut because budgets are being ignored in this area. Sad.

      Earth Fare2019-04-21
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Earth Fare part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The manager tried their best to be flexible with my personal time

      Cons

      Management doesn't seem to be well trained. There isn't group cohesion. There doesn't seem to be a proper system of checks and balances. Top management isn't knowledge of the work, so they make poor decisions and have employees doing tasks which isn't beneficial for the company.

      Earth Fare2019-04-12
    • "Meh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Earth Fare full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Team member discount. Clean and healthy stores. Room for development.

      Cons

      Culture is awful in some locations. Cutting hours. Expanding too fast.

      Earth Fare2019-04-25
    • "Solid company with minor management issues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Earth Fare part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      overall great coworkers, open-minded people!

      Cons

      upper management different so each day tasks have to be completed differently based on who is working. They also do not have backbones to fire people so instead, they cut everyone's hours down

      Advice to Management

      My advice to management would be to be more uniform throughout management. I would also advise them to make the difficult decisions and actually let go of people that are bad for the company. IE those that have customer complaints, show up late, or call in late sick.

      Earth Fare2019-03-29
    • "Liked working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

        I worked at Earth Fare part-time

        Pros

        Nice people, great selection...learned a lot

        Cons

        None, i liked EF. Great layout

        Earth Fare2019-03-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "Stay away from Hixson, TN store"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hixson, TN
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Earth Fare part-time

          Pros

          There are some great people there and there are some good stores but you never know when you'll be stuck with problematic management.

          Cons

          Central office does not support all stores. Abusive managers take a long time to be removed. Definite food safety issues at specific stores including Hixson, TN.

          Advice to Management

          Get it together

          Earth Fare2019-04-25
        • Helpful (1)

          "Work environment varies from store to store"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Earth Fare full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Employees get a 20% discount and full time employees can get benefits and they aren’t too bad. If you work at a store level position and go to a new opening store your pay automatically goes up.

          Cons

          The pay scale is very low compared to most other retail stores. Not to mention it doesn’t balance with the cost of living. The company itself seems to have lost a lot of integrity when it comes to our promise to consumers. Prices consistently go up. The company is only interested in making more money.

          Advice to Management

          Since corporate isn’t willing to raise the pay for the employees store management should really treat their employees like a family. Do things to make them feel appreciated because corporate makes us feel disposable.

          Earth Fare2019-03-16
        Found 442 reviews