KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ease

Engaged Employer

Ease

Add a Review

Ease Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 70 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ease CEO David Reid (no image)
David Reid
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

What people are saying about Ease

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great so far

    Apr 12, 2022 - Account Executive in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm 2 months in. The sales team is well organized, encouraging, and we have a great product to sell. There is a lot of opportunity for sales and commissions.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ease Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoing the Sales department! Welcome to the team!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good, not great

    Jun 22, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent culture, good base pay, genuinely good people

    Cons

    Too many changes, not in the right areas, need to update expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Hunter sales role with good payout for good performance

    Apr 15, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are good and employees are able to work remotely. The technology Ease provides is truly a valuable tool that is now a trademark in the Insurance Technology industry.

    Cons

    Employees are expected to be on a call for at least 4+ hours a day and there tends to be a lot of micro management. Department heads didn't do a great job of communicating new initiatives or processes which often caused confusion amongst employees. They tend to hire from outside for leadership sales positions as opposed to hiring from within.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ease Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. As a former employee, we value your opinion. We continue to invest in leadership training, with a focus on improving communication at all levels within Ease. Advancing our employees is a priority and we will continue to provide the tools and resources for advancement. We wish you the best in your career!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Company listened to their employees

    Oct 12, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company listened to concerns employees had and gave raises and hired more people PTO is good Team atmosphere Competitive pay Bonuses

    Cons

    Health benefits could be a little better. They contribute but not very good health plans

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ease Response

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback working at Ease! It means much to us that you are feeling heard and valued as an employee, which is our top priority. We are happy to share that employee benefits are currently being reevaluated. Thanks again for the feedback, it is very much appreciated.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Venture Capital company with Risks

    Jul 29, 2020 - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first got to the company it was great. Then because they are a Venture Capital company things became a risk. They laid off like 38 employees and plans seem to be to lay others off. If they do not hit numbers more will go. The company is run by David Reid and he is a good person and means well. Be prepared in sales to do atleast 40 cold calls aday and alot of demos. Some sales people like that some do not.

    Cons

    There are so many changes always going on with the company now that Covid 19 is here and your job with them being a venture capital company is not always secure. They really watch your cold calls and it appears micro management is going to be an everyday thing. The people mean to be good at the company but things will take a while for things to be stable with the organization. Be careful.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    Ease Response

    Hello, We are sorry to hear about your experience while working at Ease. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve. With so much unknown and unexpected in 2020, we are thrilled to say since then we have and are still actively hiring in efforts to rebuild the departments effected by COVID-19. Wishing you the best in your future career.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great communication, great coaching, great company culture

    Oct 14, 2019 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the leadership is there to help you every step of the way. they are supportive and they are transparent with the company vision. They make me feel like (and show the team), how the success of the company is directly related to every phone call i make, to every demo booked, to every contract closed.

    Cons

    Base + commission instead of non-recoverable, variable draw would be nice. A flat base + Commission is easier to wrap your head around, and is more attractive to quality candidates.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Review

    Dec 11, 2019 - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees are accessible from part time to the CEO. The employees are very enthusiastic about the company and the growth of Ease. Outstanding company to be a part of at this time, ground floor to building a fast growing organization.

    Cons

    A few growing pains since Ease is growing so fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ease Response

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience, fun family orientated environment with awesome management and unlimited earning potential

    Aug 31, 2019 - Account Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive compensation with uncapped commission, no weekends, company quarterly trips, great training program, casual dress code

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of great company to work for

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Ease Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ease? Share Your Experiences

or

Ease Photos

+ Add Photo
Ease photo of: Our San Francisco Team Giving back to their local community
Ease photo of: Our Omaha team participating in WEAR YOUR FAVORITE SPORTS TEAM GEAR DAY!
Ease photo of: Wear Your Favorite Sport Team Gear Day 2019!
Ease photo of: Ease LV donated 100 backpacks to Dickerson Elementary School.  All filled with school supplies!
Ease photo of: Andre and Randy with their Hawaiian Shirts!
Ease photo of: Ease Las Vegas on "Wear Your Favorite Hawaiian Shirt" Day
Ease photo of: Our SF Team on "Wear Your Favorite Hawaiian Shirt"
See All Photos