East Carolina University Reviews | Glassdoor

East Carolina University Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
East Carolina University Chancellor Steve Ballard
Steve Ballard
136 Ratings
  1. "Best student Job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Computer Lab Supervisor 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, great pay, best student job

    Cons

    late nights, minimal hours due to budget cuts.

    East Carolina University2020-02-18
  2. "Great Student Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transit Operator in Greenville, NC
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay! Flexible Schedule! Free Parking

    Cons

    Only cons were they forget you are a student sometimes.

    East Carolina University2020-02-12
  3. "The perfect job for graduate students."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Graduate Research Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to adjust schedule, great pay, varied work (one day you're helping to grade, the next your assisting with the creation of a text book). It's the best way to get to know your instructors and other graduate students.

    Cons

    Requires a new application each semester, and some instructors can be difficult to work with.

    East Carolina University2020-01-03
  4. "Great job for an undergraduate student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academic Tutor 
    Recommends

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You design your own schedule and hours to accommodate your personal life. Great job to have as a student.

    Cons

    It can be frustrating when you are there to work and have "no show" appointments. But other than that I loved working here.

    East Carolina University2019-12-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rec Center Weight Room Attendant in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met a lot of people

    Cons

    No Cons I can think of

    East Carolina University2019-12-04
  6. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Assistant in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and environment. Great place to work!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything bad to say.

    Continue reading
    East Carolina University2019-11-25
  7. "Part Time student office assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Office Assistant in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great networking opportunity with faculty and administration, time for school work

    Cons

    Low pay, sometimes no tasks to do. $8 an hour

    East Carolina University2019-10-23
  8. "Great Entry Level Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity, benefits, and people! Can move up into some areas if committed. Move around company if interested, but will have to demonstrate competencies or go back to school.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in this particular area (Front Office), or opportunities to cross train outside of role. Some employees should not have been hired. They can bring down the rest of morale for others as supervisors must micromanage them.

    Continue reading
    East Carolina University2019-10-20
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Support Associate in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for raises.

    East Carolina University2019-09-24
  10. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Support Analyst in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work. I would recommend to a friend

    Cons

    Red tape. There is a lot of red tape

    East Carolina University2019-09-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 362 reviews