East Carolina University "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

East Carolina University Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
East Carolina University CEO Steve Ballard
Steve Ballard
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to working at ECU, it is great(in 12 reviews)

  • "Greenville, NC does not offer much in the way of entertainment if you are not an Undergraduate Student(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Rec center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Weight Room Attendant in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and meeting lots of people

    Cons

    Pay is low, but higher than minimum

    East Carolina University2019-05-07
  2. "Pretty good gig for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at East Carolina University part-time

    Pros

    Student positions provide a Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Not much room for pay raises.

    East Carolina University2019-05-06
  3. "Very fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Repair Technician in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great bosses, good learning experience, campus work, clean environment, flexible schedule, works with classes

    Cons

    You have to watch people cry when you tell them the coffee DID break their computer

    East Carolina University2019-04-27
  4. "Great to Learn but not to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Undergraduate Research Assistant in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule great learning experience

    Cons

    low pay no benefits no negotiation for compensation

    East Carolina University2019-05-08
  5. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule and a great work environment!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at ECU, it is great!

    East Carolina University2019-03-19
  6. "Graduate Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at East Carolina University part-time

    Pros

    Great mentors that allowed me to achieve professional growth. Very flexible schedule.

    Cons

    None that I know of.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    East Carolina University2018-09-05
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at East Carolina University full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, working with students

    Cons

    Processes, too many approvals, paper heavy

    Advice to Management

    Streamline processes and go paperless

    East Carolina University2017-10-04
  8. "Graduate Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at East Carolina University for more than a year

    Pros

    Student centered, flexible schedule, tuition assistance, positive atmosphere

    Cons

    Limited hours, no promotions or ability to move up

    East Carolina University2017-09-12
  9. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at East Carolina University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Easy to take off from work, especially in the summer since you're a student On campus, so easy access

    Cons

    Very hard to get a pay raise Since they are hiring students, you might get coworkers that don't know what they are doing at first.

    Advice to Management

    Boost student employee's hourly wages off of how good of a good job they did. The department I worked for didn't hand out raises for a long time.

    East Carolina University2017-07-09
  10. "Great job for students looking for extra money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at East Carolina University

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, late night shifts allow for time to do homework, great customer service experience, able to work through the summer if its something you want.

    Cons

    Some shifts can run late, hard to park on campus near the office so you sometimes have to park far away and walk - normally fine unless its late at night.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the amount of time and effort employees put into the job and not just the student employees but also some higher up people as well.

    East Carolina University2016-08-31
Found 18 reviews