East West Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

East West Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 273 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
East West Bank CEO Dominic Ng
Dominic Ng
126 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not many other than Normal office politics(in 15 reviews)

  • "Language barrier - co-workers usually communicate in chinese, hard to fit in if you don't speak the language(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Good place to grow and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at East West Bank full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Very friendly environment: I used to work at companies where co-workers are just co-workers. I was positively surprised when I first joined East West bank because it feels like you are working with your friends everyday. -Company highly values the employees: I can feel that the company cares very much about its employees. When I joined the bank, I started as an analyst in the finance department. Having both data and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really cons but the company is still growing very fast. Sometimes, you would need to adapt and improvise quickly to changing situations.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the good work!

    East West Bank2018-10-19
  2. "Eest west bank credit analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Credit Analyst 
      Recommends

      I worked at East West Bank full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good enviorment and nice coworkers

      Cons

      should increase the compensation and vacation time

      East West Bank2019-05-24
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Portfolio Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at East West Bank full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The San Francisco office is well run by supportive management who encourage efficiency and new ideas.

      Cons

      Parking is a challenge near the Montgomery office since the building does not have a parking garage.

      East West Bank2019-05-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hardworking"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SCSR in Pasadena, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at East West Bank full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      A place to grow and learn roots about banking. Depends on where you start, you may run into people that will appreciate your presence in the company and help you grow.

      Cons

      Very little pay and if not in a good starting place, you may run into people that will treat you with very little respect and only ask you to over work.

      Advice to Management

      Please pay attention to all the employees.

      East West Bank2019-05-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at East West Bank full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        about average banks' working environment

        Cons

        Not very high pay on average

        East West Bank2019-05-14
      • "Be adaptive, creative, practical"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at East West Bank full-time

        Pros

        Fast paced environment, easy going team, very flexible people

        Cons

        Not a lot of training

        East West Bank2019-05-01
      • "Excellent Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Associate Business Analyst 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at East West Bank part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very understanding manager, dynamic workplace

        Cons

        Pay is a little below average

        East West Bank2019-04-07
      • "Improving Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at East West Bank full-time

          Pros

          Friendly Co-workers Great benefits and vacations

          Cons

          Management changes sometimes but it's improving

          East West Bank2019-04-16
        • "Dependent on Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

          I worked at East West Bank full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Ability to learn, exposure to importance of customer relations

          Cons

          Manager will ultimately create the culture at the branch.

          Advice to Management

          Try and discover needs of personnel.

          East West Bank2019-03-28
        • "Cool place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Operations 

          I worked at East West Bank full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          There are many opportunities for growth

          Cons

          Technology isn't the most updated

          East West Bank2019-03-25
        Found 273 reviews