EastNets Reviews | Glassdoor

EastNets Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in West Jordan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EastNets

    Pros

    EN is a very Good Company in the AML

    Cons

    you will get w strong experience in the AML field

    EastNets2016-02-20
  2. "regional sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EastNets full-time

    Pros

    home office, remote, flexible, sales

    Cons

    not a professional company bad costumer service

    EastNets2018-07-11
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EastNets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think of any! the company did not pay salaries for 5 consecutive months, they are unstable.

    Cons

    Unprofessional, bias, not straight-forward, the management are very sneaky and are like a mafia. They like to give their money and the positions to good looking girls- They have dirty minds.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people with respect.

    EastNets2016-03-09
  4. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at EastNets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open environment, life balance,good environment

    Cons

    Kissing the right a$$ to get promotion

    EastNets2013-12-28
  5. "Very peaceful workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EastNets full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work atmosphere, great management, colleagues

    Cons

    Salary increments not regularly done

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    EastNets2020-01-05
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at EastNets full-time

    Pros

    Great Business and career path

    Cons

    managements changes that comes with processes changes

    EastNets2019-11-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Ḩawwārah, Amman Governorate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EastNets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Started to have well-defined process, working on very exciting business domain, having competitive salary scale, employing very high talents.

    Cons

    Very challenging business domain and some times there are operational challenges.

    EastNets2019-01-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Being product manager in Eastnets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EastNets full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    a dynamic and motivated company, I love it

    Cons

    sometimes need to be much more courage to adopt new technologies

    Advice to Management

    focus more on a new projects idea, make an external consulting board for your customers, something like advisory committees

    EastNets2019-01-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Being part of Eastnets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Irbid
    Recommends

    I worked at EastNets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and great working environment. Good experience and exposure.

    Cons

    Management was changing much often previously.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on new technologies and products quality.

    EastNets2019-01-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at EastNets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Friendly family atmosphere, very different to anywhere else I've worked. - Lots of opportunities to learn new skills and make the role your own, the flexible working hours is a bonus. - Great work-life balance - Working with VERY big customers base; around 1000 banks world-wide. - The rich diversity of nationalities, cultures and the strive to make an inclusive environment. - Innovative company which adapts to change and market requirements

    Show More

    Cons

    Complexity and pace of the market is challenging, but make things incredibly dynamic and exciting.

    Advice to Management

    Company needs to continue to move fast and become more agile.

    EastNets2019-01-21
Found 30 reviews