Eastdil Secured Reviews | Glassdoor

Eastdil Secured Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Roy H. March
11 Ratings
  1. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the people I worked with, along with the nature of the work, as it constantly exposed me to some of the most high profile deals in the space

    Cons

    The culture was fun overall but sometimes could get negative during times of stress

    Eastdil Secured2019-02-27
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastdil Secured full-time

    Pros

    Great environment and benefits!

    Cons

    Little to no room for growth

    Advice to Management

    It would be an even better place to work at if we were appreciated for our roles more often

    Eastdil Secured2019-02-08
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Eastdil Secured full-time

    Pros

    High intensity atmosphere, provides a great opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get meaningful work.

    Eastdil Secured2018-12-11
  4. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Eastdil Secured full-time

    Pros

    Great company and place to be.

    Cons

    Not many cons for here.

    Eastdil Secured2018-08-07
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Eastdil Secured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid lunch and dinner. Office location

    Cons

    Favorites, Chris Goodman encourages backstabbing and is a total fake.

    Eastdil Secured2018-06-08
  6. "Anayst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and overall good firm.

    Cons

    Disconnect between management and lower level people such as analysts. Analysts do not feel a part of the actual deal or get out of the office much.

    Eastdil Secured2018-05-17
  7. "Presentation Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presentation Coordinator in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Collaborative atmosphere in an open setting. Eventual steady flow of InDesign work. Top notch training available and useful for using Word and PowerPoint. Friday breakfasts and occasional company-wide gatherings. Corporate credit card useful for expensing meals.

    Cons

    Little or no growth (it's there but in remote places). Subject to over 20+ compliance exams per year due to being a subsidiary of Wells Fargo.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure candidates can adapt to a fast past and open atmosphere and are willing to put in the overtime that is occasionally required.

    Eastdil Secured2018-02-07
  8. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great upward mobility and leadership opportunities to those who put the work in

    Cons

    Constant struggle of being understaffed at the junior level during the busiest months

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right people

    Eastdil Secured2017-09-25
  9. "Brutal hours with little hope of promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    long hours, silohed, elite culture

    Cons

    free meals and ubers, client dinners

    Advice to Management

    appreciate your intellectual labor and treat them like they aren't disposable

    Eastdil Secured2017-09-18
  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastdil Secured full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience and deal flow

    Cons

    Terrible hours and upper management tends to only care about how you can make them money. So essentially its not much different than any other NYC investment bank

    Eastdil Secured2016-11-29
Found 15 reviews