Easterseals "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Easterseals Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Easterseals President and CEO Angela F. Williams (no image)
Angela F. Williams
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Relations Manager 

    I have been working at Easterseals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great management, good coworkers, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Not sure yet as I have not worked here long

    Easterseals2020-01-28
  2. "Job Coach salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Job Coach in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    service to others and flexible schedule

    Cons

    low pay frequent travel and mileage on vehicle

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2019-09-18
  3. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Fargo, ND

    I have been working at Easterseals part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Great pay, Wonderful Management

    Cons

    Only part time, hours are random

    Easterseals2019-06-13
  4. "Easterseals Vermont Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Family Engagement Specialist in Burlington, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive work environment; Flexible Schedule; Committed to Employees; Accepts Feedback

    Cons

    Difficult and Demanding Workload at times; Limited Room for Growth

    Easterseals2019-02-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "ABA Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ABA Therapist in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Easterseals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work with children and their families and seeing the progress they make. They had supportive staff and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Low salary and could get stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2018-04-20
  6. "ID Coordinator Easter Seals UCP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ID Coordinator in Richmond, VA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule - some of the time

    Cons

    Lots of travel / poor management / growing pains as company is still working to get things together

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2017-09-27
  7. "Not a terrible foot in the door to medical field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, pays you to take training,flexible schedule

    Cons

    Unqualified managers, Crazy hours, Low pay

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2017-06-17
  8. "Rewarding to work with the students but unorganized staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Easterseals

    Pros

    I learned a lot from the many different students I worked with. Flexible schedule. Nice people. The students definitely make the job worth it at times. they taught me more than anything and is something I will always hold dear to my heart

    Cons

    The staff was extremely unorganized and often the information they gave me was not reliable or helpful. I received zero training and most of what I learned was on the job and adapting to the situation. I worked as a substitute and was only given a text message with little information about the student I was supposed to help. Upon being notified I was often given little time to get to my destination as I did not live in the towns they served. I could drive 45 minutes out of my way just to find out the student didn't even show up to school that day. Because of the unreliable hours and pay it often cost me more in gas than it was worth. There was very little room for advancement , no benefits and people with less education or time on the job would be offered full-time contracts before I was

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2017-02-25
  9. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great patients to work with

    Cons

    Lots of down time, very disorganized

    Easterseals2017-01-29
  10. "Behavioral Interventionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavioral Interventionist in Palmdale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Easterseals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can have a flexible schedule, you first hand get to see the positive transformation in your work, you work with a diverse group of children

    Cons

    very low pay and no room for growth within company without furthering your education. not enough communication with managers, supervisors and other bis. you have to drive sometimes long distances from one client to another. some of the homes are really dirty and parents sometimes treat you like babysitters

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2016-11-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews