Easterseals "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Easterseals Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Easterseals President and CEO Angela F. Williams (no image)
Angela F. Williams
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Early Intervention OT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Easterseals part-time

    Pros

    Great team work Incredible therapists Great families Flexible and full-time options

    Cons

    Dwindling benefits Out of touch upper management

    Easterseals2018-05-16
  2. "Registered Behavior Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Behavior Technician in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The families and children you get to work with are amazing! They have a lot of highly qualified clinicians

    Cons

    Easterseals Central IL is the prime example of selling a sugar coated lie to clients. I saw multiple instances where families were told their child was receiving a level of services that were far from the truth Upper management at the location I worked in was completely clueless to the day to day of providing services, yet sprung huge changes on the clinical staff without any notice I was personally a part of initiatives where I and my coworkers were told our duties would be xyz, only to later find our role was nothing like we were told Pay is terrible compared to other ABA providers, even for a nonprofit

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2019-01-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Assistant Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They provided day time hours

    Cons

    Low pay, no team work or support from upper management, high turn over rater

    Easterseals2018-12-26
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Easterseals full-time

    Pros

    5 day BI training

    Cons

    Too much gossip between upper management

    Easterseals2018-05-10
  6. "College Friendly, but not a lifelong job to have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Specialist in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairly decent pay for a college student, flexible with hours ( primarily 9 to 2 for part timers or 2 to 5 depending on consumer needs), no weekends, no holidays (including Black Friday), and dependable coworkers

    Cons

    Use your own vehicle, no company vehicles are available. Yes, you do get mileage reimbursement but you really rack miles on your own vehicle, and upper management is not always helpful.

    Easterseals2018-03-06
  7. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Honolulu, HI

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close staff communications and cooperation

    Cons

    Decisions made by upper management not always best for local islands

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2017-12-20
  8. "Fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time

    Pros

    Working with people with disabilities

    Cons

    Management is weak, treat employees poorly unless they like them, upper management have no connection with workers except during yearly retreat when all the fake enthusiasm and team building bs takes place.

    Easterseals2017-09-04
  9. "Expect you to be available from 8-8"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping families, great coworkers, helping train the new generation of ABA nerds, helping the community, admin time at home, printer for the home

    Cons

    Long hours, too much work for the pay, no reinforcement, upper management doesn't care for PM staff, for ABA company they don't use this skills on their employees

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2017-07-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Supported Enployment Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Easterseals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexibility, supportive team. I developed a lot of personal job skills and grew tremendously professionally. There were a lot of training opportunities.

    Cons

    Upper management and also staff promoted based on who was friends with whom instead of based on merit and leadership skills.

    Easterseals2016-11-02
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional staff, overworked, underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paraprofessional in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Easterseals full-time

    Pros

    Paid holidays, 245pm school dismissal

    Cons

    Staff (teachers and paras) are ghetto and unprofessional-yelling profanities to pace and bus drivers in front of kids and other staff, half hour lunch-always feel rushed to eat. The worst part is that teachers and paras get stressed out & take it out on kids by locking them up in cubbies in the classroom or forcing them in dark rooms/exercise rooms when kids get out of control. Classroom environment is disruptive and kids cannot learn bc other kids are hitting, throwing, threatening staff etc. Easterseals is basically is a dump for parents to drop their kids off while they work bc these kids are not learning anything at this school with all the chaos that goes on. Typical day looks like: kids arrive off of bus, start aggression (hitting, kicking, biting), 3-4 staff members trying to control 1 kid/adult while other kids engage in maladaptive behaviors, then you are trying to get other kids ready for breakfast or lesson plan, then someone else engages in aggression etc. Cycle repeats and kids don't learn anything, and your basically acting like a shield blocking attacks all day. Many if not all of these kids have severe aggression so be ready to be overworked, unpaid, bruised and beat up by these kids/adults as they are extremely aggressive. I agree with other reviews that the upper management promotes from within/favoritism and they underpay their paras which many of them tend to be minorities like blacks and hispanics while all the therapists and teachers are white. Do not work here unless you don't mind the low pay and being overworked physically and mentally.

    Continue reading
    Easterseals2016-11-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews