Eastridge Workforce Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Eastridge Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated January 13, 2018
105 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Adam Svet
21 Ratings

105 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Excellent work environment and great management team (in 9 reviews)

  • If you're in San Diego, make sure you ask for Jeff (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • Depending on what division you are a part of the work life balance is not always there (in 8 reviews)

  • Eastridge positions themselves as a caring employer but in the end there is no work/life balance (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The management up to CEO are happy and friendly.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing that EWS is a happy and friendly work environment. We pride ourselves on our company culture.


  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Eastridge is a great company, I've been here for less than three months and have learned so much. If you enjoy a fast pace environment where you can grow this is the company for you.

    Cons

    No cons, so far so good!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you are off to a good start at EWS!

  3. "Company Culture is Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Rich culture and driven leaders behind our mission to deliver technology-enabled solutions to help recruit, retain and manage with ease.

    Cons

    More training outside of the regular meetings or calls

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    We appreciate the review and happy to hear EWS is a great culture match for you! We are adding to our existing training programs in 2018. Please send HR an email or drop an anonymous suggestion... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Helped bring me back to life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Business Development in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Engaging management team
    Wonderful support system that welcomes different personalities. I started my career here during one of the worst times in my personal life, and even with a meltdown (I know...at work!!) the management team picked me up from off the ground, dust me off, and gave me the talk I needed to re-gain my focus. Something they didn't have to do, but they did.

    In my 17 years of employment, I have never had a company that I work for give Martin Luther Kings Day off. I know that may not seem like much to some people, but it just shows how much they try to make all of their employees happy. I for one appreciate that and think they deserve recognition.

    If you are a good employee, they will find a way to fit you into a positon that aligns best with your skill set/what you want to do. You are treated like an adult, and the CEO/President/C-level management will know you by name, asks how you're doing, and are extremely approachable and engaging. To me, that means a lot.

    Cons

    The pay can be a tad bit better, but they are aware of this and are finding ways to remedy it.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to your employees. It makes us all want to work hard and continue to contribute to Eastridge and their success.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We wish you many years of success here at Eastridge Workforce Solutions!


  5. "An employer that trusts you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You are given the tools and resources to be successful in your role. You have a great group of people all around you that want you to succeed and do well. Staff is incredibly supportive and will back you up when mistakes are made. If you work hard enough, there will be many opportunities for career growth.

    Cons

    Traffic in the area can be a bit rough coming to and from work.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a great job! Keep it consistent, from my experience no one likes changes in their roles. If big changes must be made, ensure it will be a smooth transition process for all employees affected.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for the review and kind words. It's greatly appreciated and glad you are off to a great start with Eastridge Workforce Solutions!


  6. "AMAZING companty to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for Eastridge, it is the best company to work for. Every single person that I have met who works here is extremely nice, accepting, motivating, encouraging, and dedicated. It truly feels like family. They have created an exceptional culture here and I wouldn't change anything.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about Eastridge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, doing great!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for joining Eastridge Workforce Solutions. We believe the employees make EWS such an exceptional place to work and it's wonderful to have you on board!


  7. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good work/life balance, they treat you like adults and don't micro manage or treat you like a child, wonderful management, takes care of their employees and I can keep going on and on.

    Cons

    I haven't been here for very long so at the moment I have no cons and don't ever expect to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Your enthusiasm for Eastridge Workforce Solutions is greatly appreciated. We are grateful to have you on board!

  8. "general customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Henderson, NV
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    being friendly with clients, treated pretty fair

    Cons

    dont give enough work hours

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and for supporting our clients.


  9. "Interviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great starting off HR job

    Cons

    nothing negative to say about this company

    Advice to Management

    great company

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and best of luck growing your career in HR.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It is so great to see leadership step up and be involved in so many matters on every level. From employee satisfaction surveys, boards of employees from different disciplines addressing and putting into action employee concerns, to company events and supporting those in need.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. It's been great seeing the company grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in this direction!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, it is greatly appreciated!


Showing 105 of 128 reviews
Reset Filters