Eastridge Workforce Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Eastridge Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated May 17, 2018
110 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Adam Svet
25 Ratings

110 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Excellent work environment and great management team (in 9 reviews)

  • Eastridge is a great place to complete seasonal work (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • Depending on what division you are a part of the work life balance is not always there (in 8 reviews)

  • Eastridge positions themselves as a caring employer but in the end there is no work/life balance (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "New to the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Hi,
     I'm new to Eastridge, coming up on my 90 days. In my previous life, I was with a company for 11 years. As you can imagine it was a huge leap leaving my prior life, but has been the best decision ever. The people at Eastridge are genuinely kind and caring. So far, great place to work - awesome culture! :)

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons to share.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    May 23, 2018 – Human Resources

    Congratulations on getting off to a great start, we are grateful the transition into our organization has gone well for you!


  2. "Manufacturing Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Im a fulltime employee with Eastridge & I have to say that the staff & management there are great & quick on the ball when it comes to finding a job that fits you perfectly! They have gone above & beyond to make sure that I am well taken care of & show me that I matter most! Im grateful to be apart of the eastridge family!

    Cons

    My experience has been great so far with no complaints whatsoever.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    May 23, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are thankful you are thrilled with our client placement. Wishing you much success!

  3. "Temp Administrative Assistant/Reception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Works quickly to find you employment

    Cons

    Temporary assignments more than permanent ones

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    May 23, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. Our temporary and permanent opportunities fluctuate and are dependent on our clients' needs.


  4. "Good business grounding doesn't always overcome mediocre leadership..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    If leadership is on board, things can happen quickly

    Cons

    Nepotism, territorialism, infighting, need to be a "yes-person"

    Advice to Management

    More consensus needed

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    May 24, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We conduct regular Management 360’s, employee engagement surveys, field visits from HQ team members and provide an anonymous suggestion box for employees to share... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in East Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in East Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    quick cash, other opportunists provided

    Cons

    unprofessional, unorganized, waste of time

    Advice to Management

    if I could give them a zero rating I would

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    May 8, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience while on a temporary assignment for us. We value our temporary employees and our company mission is to provide people with opportunity and... More


  6. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The management up to CEO are happy and friendly.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing that EWS is a happy and friendly work environment. We pride ourselves on our company culture.


  7. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Eastridge is a great company, I've been here for less than three months and have learned so much. If you enjoy a fast pace environment where you can grow this is the company for you.

    Cons

    No cons, so far so good!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you are off to a good start at EWS!

  8. "Company Culture is Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Rich culture and driven leaders behind our mission to deliver technology-enabled solutions to help recruit, retain and manage with ease.

    Cons

    More training outside of the regular meetings or calls

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Jan 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    We appreciate the review and happy to hear EWS is a great culture match for you! We are adding to our existing training programs in 2018. Please send HR an email or drop an anonymous suggestion... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Helped bring me back to life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Business Development in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Engaging management team
    Wonderful support system that welcomes different personalities. I started my career here during one of the worst times in my personal life, and even with a meltdown (I know...at work!!) the management team picked me up from off the ground, dust me off, and gave me the talk I needed to re-gain my focus. Something they didn't have to do, but they did.

    In my 17 years of employment, I have never had a company that I work for give Martin Luther Kings Day off. I know that may not seem like much to some people, but it just shows how much they try to make all of their employees happy. I for one appreciate that and think they deserve recognition.

    If you are a good employee, they will find a way to fit you into a positon that aligns best with your skill set/what you want to do. You are treated like an adult, and the CEO/President/C-level management will know you by name, asks how you're doing, and are extremely approachable and engaging. To me, that means a lot.

    Cons

    The pay can be a tad bit better, but they are aware of this and are finding ways to remedy it.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your hard work and dedication to your employees. It makes us all want to work hard and continue to contribute to Eastridge and their success.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We wish you many years of success here at Eastridge Workforce Solutions!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "An employer that trusts you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You are given the tools and resources to be successful in your role. You have a great group of people all around you that want you to succeed and do well. Staff is incredibly supportive and will back you up when mistakes are made. If you work hard enough, there will be many opportunities for career growth.

    Cons

    Traffic in the area can be a bit rough coming to and from work.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a great job! Keep it consistent, from my experience no one likes changes in their roles. If big changes must be made, ensure it will be a smooth transition process for all employees affected.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions Response

    Nov 29, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for the review and kind words. It's greatly appreciated and glad you are off to a great start with Eastridge Workforce Solutions!


Showing 110 of 135 reviews
Reset Filters