Eastridge Workforce Solutions "eastridge" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Eastridge Workforce Solutions Employee Reviews about "eastridge"

Updated Dec 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Eastridge Workforce Solutions CEO Seth Stein
Seth Stein
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Its awesome to work with Eastridge(in 20 reviews)

  • "long travels hard work boring days(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "eastridge"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company with Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Eastridge offers the stability of being a very established company with the growth opportunities that one would be afforded at a start up. Employees are encouraged to be creative and entrepreneurial and provided the support necessary to succeed. The company continuously provides new opportunities for training, development and mentorship, in addition to consistently improving benefits and rewards. Eastridge promotes from within and is a great place for anyone looking for a company with no ceiling on their individual career advancement.

    Show More

    Cons

    As with most staffing agencies, Eastridge is not a place for mediocrity. As a result, there is a level of turnover that is difficult to avoid in any sales industry.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2018-09-08
  2. "Typical Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    If you hit it off with leadership and your direct reports, things will go great for you. There is unfortunately smaller circles within the company and the culture of different offices can very drastically.

    Cons

    Eastridge promised me the moon and stars but when push came to shuv they did not back up with their actions what their words claimed.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2019-12-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Has the potential to be great, but is far from..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Eastridge has a great story and a deep array of products and services. The caveat is, your experience will be determined by the department and its management, if these two things fall into place, its potential for greatness can be realized. If you are missing either or both, there is an underbelly of Eastridge that will shock you.

    Cons

    Eastridge's growth has been impressive, increasing revenue year over year. They have great ideas to “rule them all” that can be very exciting. However, there are four main issues: 1) That money did not seem to go back into their employees in terms of training and development, compensation, employee engagement, culture, etc. Extremely ironic for a human capital focused organization. They undervalued their employees, in general, with sparse resources, inconsistent or no training, severe below-market compensation & commissions (can’t speak for those who were favored), zero annual reviews hence zero raises (at least in revenue driven departments). 2) The culture was a huge problem. They created a non-harmonious culture whereby recruiters and sales were pitted against one another (counterintuitive) which bread a lack of respect and "true" collaboration. A culture of fear and gossip where no one seems to be adult and assertive enough to speak to each other directly and immediately with diplomacy and professionalism (email strings are notorious for taking small situations that become overblown and abusive). PTSD is certainly a side effect of your tenure here which causes a culture of fear. 3) Turn-over was incredibly high here, damaging their reputation in the marketplace often, not to mention the immense and frustrating disruption for teamwork and worse, for clients. 4) Eastridge’s management seem to, but not entirely, fall into two buckets: “lifers” the ones who have been there the entirety of their careers, or “from scratch” the ones who were bread there from almost nothing. The “from scratch” who got their start at Eastridge (very young) who stayed long enough (4-8 years who have not worked anywhere else or had very little experience elsewhere) are given the power and ego that make one’s stomach turn. Their lack of experience and lack of true leadership is apparent. They ruled the roost – very frustrating. Then you have the “lifers” who’s management style and rules do not match that of a modern, fair, and inspirational leadership team. Unfortunately, no amount of feedback, which most caring leaders value, will change for the betterment of everyone, not just EWS.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    At Eastridge, at least from what was experienced, you have to play the game well despite the injustices and rules created to not benefit you or your team, but EWS. You must drink the Koolaid. In their defense, this may not be everyone’s experience, there are departments and regions that are overseen by very caring, respected and effective leaders. Those who have parted have left constructive criticism, but I fear a dismissive nature about Eastridge. Really dig deep into what your people think and value their feedback. Your people are your greatest asset and from this vantage point, it doesn't feel like you value them across the board. You can be an amazing company if you truly cared enough.

    Show More
    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Here are some of the reasons why I enjoy working for Eastridge: -A strong, cohesive executive leadership team who have long tenure w/the company -Transparency within the company through Town Hall meetings and conference calls (led by Adam, the President) where everyone is provided an opportunity to share their thoughts, opinions, or ask questions -Summer Fridays - company allows us to leave at 3pm on Fridays (paid!) during the summer to spend time w/family, run errands, or do whatever we need to do -Internal company contests which allows employees the opportunity to "win" between $5K to $100K!! -Employee sponsored "giving back" events & campaigns to local charities -Fun team dynamics -Eastridge is always finding new ways to be more innovative both internally as well as with the services we provide to clients -Opportunities for promotions and advancements - Tuition reimbursement program - You can be nominated for Eastridge's values and be selected to win between $500 to $2500

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a work hard, play hard environment. The monthly goals are high, but attainable and of course you get compensated with commissions based on what you bill. Don't think you can slack off and be successful in this industry. It really takes hard work and effort. The medical benefits are okay - not great, but also not as bad as I have seen in the market. With the rising cost of healthcare, Eastridge decided instead of increasing our premiums, they would cover the costs. There can seem to be a bit of turnover in specific divisions because of the workload.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Thank you for your transparency and willingness to take everyone's voices into consideration!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2018-08-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Thank you Eastridge Workforce Solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I was lookin for level entry job above minimum wage ..where i can get more skill on hands on job.I visited Eastridge and met a very nice lady named Christina Vo who presented me with the right type of job i was looking for.I started as temp and now am full time employee and its been awesome working here.Eastridge workforce solutinon to visit if u need a job that can help you get more skills.

    Cons

    Its awesome to work with Eastridge...more opportunities for jobs is presented

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2018-08-10
  6. "AMAZING companty to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for Eastridge, it is the best company to work for. Every single person that I have met who works here is extremely nice, accepting, motivating, encouraging, and dedicated. It truly feels like family. They have created an exceptional culture here and I wouldn't change anything.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about Eastridge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, doing great!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2017-11-17
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Eastridge turnover support group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I like blue and green

    Cons

    I think I need to create an Eastridge Turnover Support Group.

    Advice to Management

    If you aren't bringing in the money within 2 weeks you WILL be out the door. There is so much turnover with talented individuals that weren't given the chance to succeed. Your best bet - be good looking, in your 20's and a brown noser.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2017-09-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized and Unhelpful Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - ID Checker in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Eastridge Workforce Solutions

    Pros

    Easy gig to find online

    Cons

    I worked a 3 day convention in SF, there was training the day prior to the start of it. I contracted with Eastridge through another agency. The location of our training changed without notification, so a lot of workers came early but sat and waited in the initial meeting place. I can only guess that there were a lot of moving pieces, but it was extremely disorganized. All of that aside, my negative experience was as a result of my assigned supervisor. I was assigned to his area the first day of the convention vs. during training, so I didn't receive any instructions on what I would actually be doing once I got to that area. When I found him, he was very short with me. This was my experience with him throughout the 3 days even though I showed up early each day, returned from breaks on time, and did my work well. His instructions were not clear, and when I would ask him any questions (because I hadn't received training like those that were pre-assigned may have) or even when I told him I didn't know what I was supposed to be doing, he would completely ignore what I said and say "please go to your post. Please." Sounds harmless until one considers the fact that he hadn't assigned me to a specific area, and that this was before I received any instruction on what constituted as "a post." Fortunately the other workers were helpful in helping me figure out what my role was, which turned out to be very simple. Really nice workers, but the supervisor was rude to me for no apparent reason from the moment that I encountered him, and was not willing to listen long enough to hear that I was willing to work, but was never briefed on what the expectations of my role were. I would not recommend this agency based on my experience with them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please ensure that those selected as supervisors are somewhat skilled in tactfully and/or respectfully communicating with different sorts of people or people in general. It makes for a more pleasant experience for workers.

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2017-09-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Nothing but Praise, Seriously."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    1. Strong company culture - This is especially notable, because good company culture can't be purchased or manufactured. Eastridge has a thorough interview process and only hires those who are a solid cultural fit. The result is a 250+ person company that thrives off collaborating and has fun while doing it. 2. Management is approachable - Eastridge (this is my first job at a large company) shattered my preconceived idea of "The Boss." Every level of management, including the CEO himself, makes a genuine effort to know their employees. Candid conversations and interactions often deliver new ideas and solutions - this makes Eastridge an exciting and rewarding place to work. 3. Opportunity for growth - What really hooked me during the interview process is Eastridge's emphasis on employee enrichment.. Eastridge has a solid track record of promoting internally - a testament to our cohesive culture and approachable leaders. If you've got the hustle, there's very little stopping you from advancing in the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have yet to have a negative experience or interaction at Eastridge.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency is crucial and appreciated, keep it up!

    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2016-08-25
  10. Helpful (12)

    "These reviews on Glassdoor should have a grain of salt of context"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastridge Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Bob (CEO), truly is a good person, inspiring, and smart. He is a profit-driven company owner (as any good company owner should be, and his heart is in the right place.

    Cons

    - There's a serious, serious Kool-Aid thing going on in this company. And it's getting worse. - Company's relentless devotion to maintaining positive reviews on Glassdoor to me, feel artificial, transparent, and I feel embarrassed, everytime I'm asked to "post a good review!" of Eastridge. I did my duty, as asked. I'm posting this one on my personal account. - The benefits aren't the best, - Eastridge has turned themselves into a very high turnover-business, effectively commoditizing internal employees. - There are some very stressed out people at this company (the ones that have stayed)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. This may get a response from the President of the company. ("Who doesn't like 5-star reviews?") or ("I welcome you discuss this with me personally").. LET IT GO, and let people speak for themselves, without, what I would call "gentle prodding" (at best) to speak their thoughts on Glassdoor. You're hiring recruiters and sales people -- our job description is to live out the company's core values, in the work that we do. It is not, to artificially project Core Values outward. The average the tenure of internal Eastridge employees (save for a couple dozen) is distressingly short. And those Employees seem to move onto other things, get fired, laid off, etc. At least they had enough Kool-Aid to post a positive review before that outcome. We do our best to maintain our Core Values, however some of us are starting to feel that projecting Eastridge's online brand, has taken a back-seat to upper-management truly offering the opportunity, and enrichment through work, we signed onto. Seeing people let go, ALL the time -- good people, generating profit, who love the company, but don't like the taste of the Kool-Aid, is highly demoralizing. Please check to see whether or not this company is starting to have a "Kool-Aid" problem.

    Show More
    Eastridge Workforce Solutions2016-05-24
Found 20 reviews