Eastwest Banking Reviews | Glassdoor

Eastwest Banking Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Eastwest Banking CEO Antonio C Moncupa Jr
Antonio C Moncupa Jr
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "There is always a room for career growth(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary overtime esp if big branch(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very low salary and the yearly increase can be as low as 200php(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AVP Branch Head- Calamba Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eastwest Banking

    Pros

    The Bank's Culture is great. People you worked with are superb

    Cons

    salaries and Benefits of the Employees

    Advice to Management

    Align the salary and Benefits of the employees

    Eastwest Banking2016-10-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasadena, CA

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and majority of people

    Cons

    Low salary and bad management.

    Eastwest Banking2016-01-17
  3. "Retail Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility to assist customers.

    Cons

    Old working culture and no one speak up for themselves so there are never any changes. Managers and Assistant Managers not open to change and if you are really lucky you will get a great branch with a great time. I wasn't so lucky. Felt like I have to fight for my rights everyday and had to deal with so many negative personalities. If you are an outgoing and happy person like me don't work here. It brings you down.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all management such as Branch Manager and Assistant Managers are doing what they are supposed. Ex. break times and lunch. They need better time management and send employees to breaks.

    Eastwest Banking2015-11-17
  4. "So far, everything has been good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Eastwest Banking

    Pros

    Stable job, stable income, otherwise, not much to say.

    Cons

    Not much career opportunities here.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Eastwest Banking2015-02-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't Consider working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Monte, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Is there any Pros? Hmmmm.... Let me think. Nothing comes to my mind.

    Cons

    Too much office politics. Bosses favor those employees that feed them information about others. You don't feel that you are part of the company at all. Yes at all. Sometimes, I wonder if I'm working in the US. I don't recommend to anyone. As you are spending the majority of your active time at work, you need to be happy to go to your office every morning and should be enjoying it while you are there.... Considerable number of Admins/Leaders are not well equipped with the necessary skills/knowledge to do their job - and this will create confusion specially if you have experience in other companies and try to implement the same or expect similar environments. And ... Lot's of turnover.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Avoid the Office Politics. Give the employee full freedom. Establish a system by which employees are judged by their contribution rather than through the information collected about them at their back. Leaders/Admins should got either the required training for the position or shouldn't get assigned to the role.

    Eastwest Banking2015-03-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of opportunity to grow personally and professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple IT projects provide new learning experiences for people up to the challenge of handling both project implementation and production support.

    Cons

    The IT group was being treated by some of the business units as a lowly member of the family, overworked and under appreciated at times. There were instances that professional courtesy was being ignored when the business units were dealing with their IT counterparts.

    Advice to Management

    I am hoping that the senior management will look at the IT group as an enabler and a key member of the EastWest family that will propel the business forward.

    Eastwest Banking2014-07-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Flushing, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working schedule and salary, had good opportunity to move on if you do your job.

    Cons

    No cons regarding the company so far.

    Eastwest Banking2014-05-14
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Head in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is always a room for career growth

    Cons

    Base salary is not competitive

    Eastwest Banking2019-09-23
  9. "Good for the fresh grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastwest Banking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career growth , Chill more incentives to get 13-15th month to pay

    Cons

    Management is so stressful and more than 8 hours of work.

    Eastwest Banking2019-09-13
  10. "Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastwest Banking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good management style

    Cons

    Uniform is required for job levels below AVP

    Eastwest Banking2019-09-02
Found 53 reviews