EatStreet Reviews | Glassdoor

EatStreet Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Matt Howard
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "GREAT setting with ping pong table, espresso maker, game station, TV, unlimited drinks in the fridge(in 6 reviews)

  • "flexible hours, fun office right off of capital square, great CEO(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Its a young company experiencing rapid growth so everyone is still trying to learning the ropes and get through the growing pains(in 4 reviews)

  • "Eatstreets Pros easily out weigh their cons but like any company that is growing exponentially there are growing pains(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EatStreet full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, awesome benefits, puppy friendly office

    Cons

    HQ is located 2 blocks from the WI State Capitol which can make for heavy traffic if you are commuting. They offer employer subsidized parking options which make commuting more doable.

    EatStreet2019-04-08
  2. "Great Environment, Comfortable Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EatStreet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, very relaxed, beautiful view, the staff is nice and accommodating

    Cons

    -Can get boring at times

    EatStreet2019-05-20
  3. "Simple and straightforward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractual Driver in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EatStreet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Driving for EatStreet is very simple and straightforward. Picking the right hours will help with your tips. Extremely flexible and nearly no or little interactions with management or peers.

    Cons

    Sometimes orders will take longer than expected, including past your expected hours. Car damages are not reimbursed, nor parking tickets, or gas. No benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the situations that drivers face sometimes

    EatStreet2019-04-30
  4. "Great College Job with lots of flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EatStreet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work remote -Weekly calls with boss -Decent pay/flexible hours

    Cons

    -Not much guidance -No leadership on site

    Advice to Management

    More structure

    EatStreet2019-04-24
  5. "Really Good to work for but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EatStreet part-time

    Pros

    Great money, even for full time job. Easily make 2-3k a month if you work it right.

    Cons

    Traveling distance is far, and sometimes you would have to go more than once back and forth for little or no tip.

    Advice to Management

    Need to get Dispatchers more familiar with the areas since they work remotely. Madison is big, but when you deliver in West Towne and have to go to Downtown area is quite a hassle.

    EatStreet2019-04-22
  6. "Great Company Growing at a Fast Pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EatStreet full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a fantastic company to work for. It has given me so many opportunities for career growth that I may not have had elsewhere. The small size of the company allows for creativity that the bureaucracy of a large company does not. If you are considering working here, do it!

    Cons

    -If you love organization, this may not be the place for you. Things are always changing quickly. -Pay could be a little more competitive.

    EatStreet2019-02-11
  7. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at EatStreet

      Pros

      You will love the job

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      EatStreet2018-12-04
    • "Horrible!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at EatStreet full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Hard to come up with a pro at the moment.

        Cons

        Ordered food after coming in at airport, drove hour home, had glass of wine, and food still not here!!

        EatStreet2018-12-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Current Account Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Specialist in Madison, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at EatStreet part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        flexible hours, fun office right off of capital square, great CEO

        Cons

        lots of turnover lately, the support department does not really get to participate much in company wide events

        EatStreet2018-11-13
      • "Driver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at EatStreet

        Pros

        EatStreet provides a flexible schedule

        Cons

        No cons that I can think of

        EatStreet2018-10-25
      Found 59 reviews