EatStreet Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
EatStreet CEO Matt Howard (no image)
Matt Howard
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pretty flexible schedule, good compensation (including tips), minimal interaction with upper management and coworkers(in 9 reviews)

  • "flexible hours, fun office right off of capital square, great CEO(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Eatstreets Pros easily out weigh their cons but like any company that is growing exponentially there are growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • "Dispatchers don't send us in opposite directions if u can help it(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      May 13, 2021 - Account Specialist in Mason, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, growth, great benefits, generous PTO and sick time.

      Cons

      Pay could be more. That's honestly my only complaint. I wish we were paid more for the quantity that we do/deal with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company to work for

      Apr 29, 2021 - Administration in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      get-togethers, workshops, giving back to the community, internships available, fun culture, work hard play hard mentality, great perks, performance review, teaching environment, growth opportunities, CEO is engaged with employees

      Cons

      compensation not as competitive - need to hit at least $20/hr+

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best food delivery company for ethics

      Apr 28, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Green Bay, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good compensation. Polite dispatch. Super drivermanagement

      Cons

      Recent App changes causing issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales rep

      Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Representative in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel, benefits, good starting role

      Cons

      None, good starting spot for sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for money bad for communication.

      May 7, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and decent money for a college kid

      Cons

      Awful at communication but you get there eventually

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Easy Job

      May 9, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Eau Claire, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very non-stressful job that is easy to do.

      Cons

      I don't get enough hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      Apr 19, 2021 - Dispatch Agent in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic work environment, great training, and plenty of opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      None come to my mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best Side Gig

      Apr 10, 2021 - Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Set your own schedule, make base salary PLUS tips, great dispatch support.

      Cons

      Hard to qualify for benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great college job

      Mar 29, 2021 - Delivery Driver in La Crosse, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours, good base pay

      Cons

      Lack of order minimum causes some small tips

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The jury is in then it's out, in then out again.

      Nov 17, 2020 - Delivery Driver in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sometimes really good tips and friendly customers. Can have the ability to not have contact with customers. Independent.

      Cons

      I've only been working for a short amount of time, so I may change my opinion later if things improve or I can get some answers to unanswered questions. Many times, I have been shipped across town for a delivery, only to be shipped again and again. Eat Street does not pay mileage, so these constant across town excursions eat up a lot of time, fuel and kill my interest in working at this company. Getting deliveries which go in opposite directions. Someone is going to get cold food and it has happened. Not having a limit or boundary for delivery zones. Driving fifteen minutes from a pick-up to a drop is not at all efficient. I have reason to suspect there is a lot of in-house back talk. Say if you have a concern or criticism and maybe a suggestion, then you can rest assured that someone is going to get butt hurt and you will not make any money.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 109 Reviews

    Popular Careers with EatStreet Job Seekers

    Driver
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job

    Work at EatStreet? Share Your Experiences

    EatStreet logo
    or