Eaton "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Eaton Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Eaton Chairman and CEO Craig Arnold
Craig Arnold
679 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Worked at Eaton for 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eaton for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great work-life balance, Great pay for interns

    Cons

    Lots of on the job learning

    Eaton2020-02-04
  2. "Good experience, solid industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Copper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eaton for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Good work/life balance Work not too difficult once you get hang of it Stable job

    Cons

    Can get repetitive Room for growth limited (i.e. moving up corporate ladder)

    Eaton2020-01-24
  3. "Work/life balance is a struggle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eaton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Online Eaton University with lots of courses. Some employees have ability for telework and flex schedules

    Cons

    Work/life balance did not exist for someone in my salary band. While career development was encouraged, there was no time to try. Teams are woefully understaffed.

    Continue reading
    Eaton2020-02-04
  4. "Production. ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Eaton

    Pros

    Safety first. Good pay. Flexible in work life balance.

    Cons

    Pay is same for everyone. No incentive to do more. Flat rate no matter what you know or skill set.

    Continue reading
    Eaton2019-10-23
  5. "Good Place to Develop Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eaton for less than a year

    Pros

    Many new initiatives and teams to get exposed to. Manager encouraged me to follow my interests and explore skills that I would enjoy. Good work life balance for interns,

    Cons

    Not enough programming for interns. Lunch not included in 8 hour workday. Have to dress business casual.

    Continue reading
    Eaton2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Eaton is a successful company but needs to work on trust with employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Specialist - Project Manager in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eaton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company has enabled me to work flexibly from home often. The benefits and pay were fair.

    Cons

    There were some special treatment of some employees, some managers that should not be managers, and no communication or heads up to employees about layoffs. The same day of a company review all employee meeting they laid off employees without mentioning it during the meeting. Work-Life-Balance was a struggle due to the small team that supported over 10,000 engineers made it almost unbearable to have a personal life.

    Continue reading
    Eaton2019-10-02
  7. "Big Company, otherwise good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in South Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eaton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance and health insurance

    Cons

    higher management, small interest in new technologies

    Eaton2019-09-10
  8. "Consistent company with lots of opportunities if willing to relocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eaton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good global company. Conservative and doesn't take big risks. Job for life. Lots of opportunities to move up if willing to relocate. High ethical values taken very seriously. High future transportation and electrical pedigree.

    Cons

    Most job locations are not in cities. Work life balance is very poor if you want a leadership role. Manufacturing company so IT is not a core competency. Complex matrix organization. Mostly US based.

    Eaton2019-08-13
  9. "Good Company, Good Career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eaton full-time

    Pros

    good career opportunity, especially if you're willing to relocate. good compensation. good teamwork across the organization. very good company culture.

    Cons

    very demanding roles that makes work-life balance difficult. no bonus. good benefits & 401k.

    Eaton2019-08-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 361 reviews