Eberl Claims Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Eberl Claims Service Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Gerrad Brigham
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "They give new people a break entering into the insurance adjusting field(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "They ONLY deploy adjusters they KNOW(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not really a con but a norm in this business but deployments are short(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Claims adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eberl Claims Service full-time

    Pros

    Really Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Eberl Claims Service2018-04-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very Disappointing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly support staff, good location.

    Cons

    Terrible management, disrespectful Human Resources. Untruthful business practices.

    Advice to Management

    When I started at Eberl, I received great training, support and respect. When the company sold, my job was "eliminated" only to be posted the following day. It seems as though, when the transition occurred, the company forgot about the welfare of their employees. The company's new culture is now "profit profit profit."

    Eberl Claims Service2019-01-31
  3. "ECR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service full-time

    Pros

    Many employees join Eberl because of the culture.

    Cons

    Trainers would often leave workers for extended periods of time. This created a lack of support and moral for the other employees.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more effectively with your employees and find more structure to support them at work so no questions go unanswered.

    Eberl Claims Service2018-01-17
  4. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eberl Claims Service

    Pros

    Welcoming and Family feel and they do help move you up in the company.

    Cons

    Can be a little "clicky" in the office.

    Eberl Claims Service2017-08-01
  5. "Independent Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Adjuster in Winter Haven, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management team and great work environment

    Cons

    None, Ebrel was a good company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Eberl Claims Service2017-07-17
  6. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer/Manager - Claims in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Eberl Claims Service full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    No longevity, seasonal work, short assignments.

    Advice to Management

    Excellent company.

    Eberl Claims Service2017-07-11
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Experienced adjusters need not apply."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Claims Adjuster in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Online training is ge only pro. The rest is garbage

    Cons

    You send adjusters on an assignment who totally make your company look extremely incompetent. I am glad I did not get a call to work an assignment in Atlanta. State Farm released EBERLS entire staff after 1 WEEEK because the IAs were working claims they were not licensed in. Most IAs who were on that assignment with eberls HAD NO EXPERIENCE! However I never got a call for that assignment. Lucky for Me though Crawford...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You guys need to recognize the IAs on your roster. Only thing you guys are worried about is numbers only and who can fill the seats the fastest. For a company that has all eggs in one basket it is imperative that you utilize more key adjusters on an assignment that way your reputation isnt tarnished.

    Eberl Claims Service2017-07-24
  8. Helpful (6)

    "All Hat- No Cattle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service

    Pros

    Great training department. EVPs are only concerned with empire building. One big client that will keep them afloat. There is a lot of work available, but very little on-site assistance.

    Cons

    EVPs, SVPs & VPs do not seem to care about adjusters. More titles than a movie trailer. CEO is arrogant. Very little concern for adjusters.

    Eberl Claims Service2017-04-17
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Terminated for attending a family event that had been pre-approved by management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster in Winter Haven, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is very good and the management is much more relaxed than competitive companies

    Cons

    The Executive Vice President doesn't know how to relate to people

    Advice to Management

    Treat others as you would expect to be treated

    Eberl Claims Service2017-03-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "State Farm ECTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ECTA in Winter Haven, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eberl Claims Service

    Pros

    Autonomy once properly trained. Management works with you to assure you succeed.

    Cons

    Lack of health and dental benefits.

    Eberl Claims Service2017-01-17
Found 39 reviews