Echelon International Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Echelon International Marketing Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great program, professional atmosphere, Lots of growth potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales & Marketing in Harrison, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Echelon International Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work, because management trains you in all aspects of the position from the entry level right through the management opportunity. Rochelle is a very professional manager and has trained several assistant managers who are equally as professional. It's a great place to get a leg up in the sales/marketing world and to earn a lot of money!

    Cons

    If you aren't a people person, this job is not for you! You have to like people and it's not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up guys, you're doing great!

    Echelon International Marketing2015-02-13
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Echelon International Marketing

    Pros

    Great promotional Opportunities, very hands on and helpful management and staff.

    Cons

    Long standing on your feet, could get tiring.

    Echelon International Marketing2015-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Echelon International Marketing

    Pros

    Nothing at all. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone

    Cons

    They say it is a marketing company when it is actually an outside sales job selling Fios and DirectTV in a Kiosk in Costcos for 12/hr. Such a scam.

    Advice to Management

    Put a real job description on the application

    Echelon International Marketing2015-06-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Echelon International Marketing

    Pros

    Excellent place to work for. This industry is growing very rapidly and there is so much room for growth!

    Cons

    Success is the main focus.

    Echelon International Marketing2015-04-14
  5. "Client Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Echelon International Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best part about working for Echelon is the promotion potential. The training program is amazing and shows you exactly how to become successful in the field. They offer yearly all expense paid team vacations and your family is more than welcome to join you! You get a great management team that is directly involved in and care about your success.

    Cons

    You make your own schedule. I'm used to a 9-5 desk job so it's taking me a little time to adjust to the change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your team. Keep up the great training.

    Echelon International Marketing2014-09-08
  6. "Great company to grow within. You truly have your own success in your hands."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Echelon International Marketing

    Pros

    You may grow and become market manager, owning and running your distinct market. And it all balls down to your own pace and how quickly you grasp the system.

    Cons

    Attitude is a must. You must stay positive and keep pushing no matter what.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!!

    Echelon International Marketing2014-09-04
  7. "Awesome Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Rye, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Echelon International Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I LOVE the team atmosphere this company offers as well as the Networking events! We get to travel to different regions to see how other markets are producing. Every year this company gives us a new location for an all inclusive vacation.

    Cons

    The work loads are challenging until you get the hang of it.

    Echelon International Marketing2014-07-17
Found 7 reviews