Echelon Property Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Echelon Property Group Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Drake Powell and Bryan Stern
12 Ratings
  1. "Great company culture + growth oppurtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echelon Property Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is welcoming and supportive. They invest in their employees and truly follow through on promoting from within. Benefits and pay are competitive.

    Cons

    My cons are with property management as an industry itself, it can be a beast. Issues with work/life balance or stressful incidents are problems you're going to find everywhere, but overall Echelon is definitely one of the best companies to work for within the tough industry. If you are having a negative experience at your individual property there are opportunities to move around until you find the right fit, the company...

    Show More
    Echelon Property Group2019-04-08
  2. "Great Property Management Group in Northern Colorado"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Echelon Property Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed every aspect of the job. Getting to meet new people every day and help them find an apartment fitting to their needs. Meeting and helping the residents was typically a fun experieince and my coworkers were wonderful!

    Cons

    The owners of the particular property managed by Echelon made very questionable sales decisions and provided very little transparency to Echelon or their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep employees in the loop about major decisions between management and ownership. Employees are stakeholders too.

    Echelon Property Group2018-10-16
  3. "Negative on boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Echelon Property Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mediocre benefits, supportive staff, good hourly pay.

    Cons

    My site was so frustrating I had to leave. Do more with less people is the mantra.

    Advice to Management

    I trained at my location for 8+ weeks in a $13 hourly position for MAP class and saw all the people I started with leave or asked to leave. No software training. Site training was OJT but with all the employee churn good luck getting consistent information to make effective results. Uniform ordering is painfully slow. Pay for hourly employees is biweekly which is standard but often you have to purchase your own supplies...

    Show More
    Echelon Property Group2018-08-14
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Echelon Property Group

    Pros

    They care and have things like employee appreciation day good holiday parties and maintenance day

    Cons

    Over worked on some properties not the right amount of staff

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to listen to your employees about needing help on properties

    Echelon Property Group2018-07-29

    Echelon Property Group Response

    July 31, 2018HR Manager

    Echelon continues to work hard on our recruitment efforts and we appreciate your candid feedback.

  5. "A lot of office drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Echelon Property Group full-time

    Pros

    Pay was great, people were amazing

    Cons

    Office drama, bonuses change a lot

    Echelon Property Group2018-04-08

    Echelon Property Group Response

    July 31, 2018HR Manager

    Echelon continues to strive a hope for a positive work environment free of a negative work-space. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you well in your future endeavors.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echelon Property Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is not just a place to work, but a family!

    Cons

    I don't really have a downside of this company! I'm so lucky to have my job!!

    Echelon Property Group2017-12-30

    Echelon Property Group Response

    January 2, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Echelon continues to strive for an open and approachable culture that values each and every one that is part of the team!

  7. "Great Team Enviroment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Community Manager in Lone Tree, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Echelon Property Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group to work for. Always supportive of each employee, benefits were good, accommodating for any time off needs and pay was great (hourly and bonuses).

    Cons

    Have none to write :)

    Echelon Property Group2017-12-19

    Echelon Property Group Response

    December 19, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish you all the luck in your new ventures!

  8. "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Evans, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echelon Property Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, managers, trainers are exceptional, friendly, supportive and delightful. The software systems help the job go easily, smoothly.

    Cons

    I had to wait way too long for pages to load or to save information in On-Site application on a laptop computer in the clubhouse in my position. Managers office computers were fine.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing your locations and expanding opportunities; you're great!

    Echelon Property Group2017-10-01

    Echelon Property Group Response

    October 2, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy that our people, managers, trainers are friendly and supportive. Please keep the lines of communication open with your manager in regards to your "slow" computer. That can be frustrating to say the least. Thanks again

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Company Values Lost."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Echelon Property Group full-time

    Pros

    There are some truly devoted individuals that make up the Echelon management and corporate team. This creates a feeling of family that pulls you in, and for a period of time motivates you just so can feel a part of it.

    Cons

    Unstructured corporate management which appears to be due to growing too quickly. Lots of turnover. Claim to "Retain The Best Talent" falls short.

    Echelon Property Group2017-09-14

    Echelon Property Group Response

    September 15, 2017HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Although your experience has not been entirely positive, we do value each person on the Echelon team and will always continue to apply our best efforts to engage our employees. While our team continues to grow, changes can be ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Incredibly Caring Teammates and Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Echelon Property Group

    Pros

    They truly set a family type environment. You feel comfortable and welcomed from the second you walk in the door. On your first day Very supportive of helping you learn and grow with the company They always place you and your success at an equal level to their own. Best work environment I've ever had, both business oriented and Employee focused.

    Cons

    The days and pay for the leasing consultant make it very difficult to stay with the job, even if you very much want to. The pay is not a livable rate, granted it's part time, however, the Friday through Monday schedule makes getting a second job, almost unrealistic, so the employees hands are tied and it forces the leasing consultant to have to find another job if he or she have any chance of making a living off any...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The Leasing Consultant position needs to be adjusted in order for any person hired for it, to be capable of finding a must have second job. Taking the entire weekend along with All of Monday and Friday, massively restricts the employee when looking for a second job, which in turn will force him/her to have to leave

    Echelon Property Group2017-07-19

    Echelon Property Group Response

    July 20, 2017HR Manager

    We value your feedback and continue to examine current market conditions and pay for apartment industry employees. While this is a work in progress, your advice to management is appreciated and will certainly help while we look at the possibility of adjusting compensation. Leasing ...

    Show More
Found 19 reviews