Eclat Textile Reviews | Glassdoor

Eclat Textile Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eclat Textile

    Pros

    company has a lot of potential product. stock prize is growing everyday. one of the main goal is to nationlized

    Cons

    length of working hr some lazy coworkers make other look stupid too many tradition concept in the company

    Eclat Textile2014-11-16
  2. "Very stressful...great managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eclat Textile full-time

    Pros

    The accountant who is the person in charge, is a wonderful person, who will help you out with anything you may need. It is a great environment to work in.

    Cons

    It is very stressful, you wear many hats since it is such a small company. There is no training you are expected to learn as you go, and to learn and adapt quickly.

    Continue reading
    Eclat Textile2015-05-06
  3. "Great Annual Income but intense working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eclat Textile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a huge cooperation so its really organized and has a well promotion system.

    Cons

    Intense working environment, need to work overtime a lot.

    Eclat Textile2019-10-28
  4. "If you’re searching for a boring job but have stable salary, then you can come."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pattern Maker in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eclat Textile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable salary with common benefits.

    Cons

    Management is totally a mess.

    Eclat Textile2019-02-20
  5. "Innovative but with so so benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Textile Product Debeloper in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eclat Textile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very innovative and provide high quality products

    Cons

    Low salary with not very good benifts

    Eclat Textile2018-09-20
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eclat Textile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many resource providers wanna get in touch with this company.

    Cons

    Only few Team Managers/Directors are qualified enough to get that position. Apologize for my word, too many "old fart" in this company. The KPI review system is too weak to judge the performance of the worker. NO over-work compensation.

    Continue reading
    Eclat Textile2017-12-19
  7. "Assistant Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eclat Textile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's a great start for anyone who would like to develop a career in sportswear.

    Cons

    As an assistant merchandiser, daily tasks could be hectic and repetitive after awhile.

    Continue reading
    Eclat Textile2017-08-09
  8. "Garment Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eclat Textile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The workload is very heavy and monthly salary is not quite competitive at that time. However, employees will receive the bonus before CNY and I got 5 month before leaving. They have gym, free coffee, magazines for employees, but most people don't have time to read it.

    Cons

    Most people work around the clock and benefits is very few. In addition, it's a family business so the evaluation of performance is not quite objective.

    Continue reading
    Eclat Textile2017-02-21
  9. "Nice company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Eclat Textile

    Pros

    I worked at Eclat for almost three years while it grew really fast. Most of the colleagues are willing to teach/guide you when you're fresh. Products are innovative and competitive, great reputation in textile industry so you can work with world-class sports brands. CEO is generous and willing to share the revenue(there's dinner party in 5 stars restaurant when turnover broke the record, and I had at least 4 times!), trying to make the operation more flexible before my leave. Compensation-- depends on your performance. The salary maybe so-so but I'm pretty satisfied with the year-end bonus. Dormitory available if you're lucky. Gym is new and absolutely nice, sports class offered at really special price.

    Cons

    Other departments are usually quite conservative and not flexible. Many details and paper works to deal with, sometimes make you feel upset and dragging. Working hours could be long(depends on your loading/efficiency). Stable career if you do not make disaster... which means somehow not very challenging(again, depend on your position)

    Continue reading
    Eclat Textile2016-09-21
  10. "the best for textile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Sales in Taipei
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eclat Textile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It will make you more professional in the exercise clothes.

    Cons

    It seems a little boring for the job atmosphere b/c everyone does there thing only.

    Continue reading
    Eclat Textile2016-07-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews