KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Eclipse Marketing

Engaged Employer

Eclipse Marketing

Add a Review

Eclipse Marketing Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 of over 70 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Eclipse Marketing Co-CEOs Adam Weaver and Omar Mohamad (no image)
Adam Weaver and Omar Mohamad
51 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "The hours are long, the pay is awful and In the end you won’t destroy your own life , but life’s those around you.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Eclipse Marketing and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working here!!!

    Nov 18, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most positive energy I’ve ever found !

    Cons

    Required dedication and work ethic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    We are glad you like it here!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Its not what it seems

    Aug 29, 2022 - Brand Ambassador in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The coworkers are great and that's all!

    Cons

    Job is not what it's made out to be and not really what is advertised on indeed. Essentially you are working a sales job that requires you to drive to different wholesale clubs and stand at a booth selling AT&T products and services. You are not reimbursed for gas and the pay is awful unless you are selling 10+ services a week which management claims is easy to do yet only a few people on the large staff are able to do so.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    Hi there, we appreciate your feedback and will take your review into great consideration! We are sorry to hear the position did not align with what you were looking for, please feel free to reach out to us at hr@eclipsemarketinginc.com if there is anything we are able to further assist you with!

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    SCAM!

    Jul 13, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing at all because it pretty much is scam

    Cons

    Never applied here but was emailed about a marketing assistant position so i went to the interview, the training was a joke and you weren't actually doing marketing. You were selling ATT packages out of Costco's and big market stores. don't waste your time here

    1 person found this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    We appreciate your feedback and will take your review into consideration. We're sorry to hear the position was not a good fit for you. We are an independent marketing firm here and we do work with different national accounts.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a scam position.

    Mar 19, 2022 -  in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all. I wouldn't recommended it.

    Cons

    There is no work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    Thank you for the feedback! We will take your review into consideration. However, we are a licensed company in the state of Michigan; where you are employed as a W-4 employee.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great environment

    Dec 19, 2021 - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    leadership opportunities, lots of growth experience

    Cons

    No clear management, long hours of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    Thank you for your feedback!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    You get out what you put in

    Nov 22, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great commission and great coworkers

    Cons

    Not much work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    Thank you for the feedback!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work!

    Nov 19, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Plus a guaranteed hourly rate. Great work environment and atmosphere Consistent flow of new customers Ongoing training with a proven sales process

    Cons

    Fast paced sales, approaching 150+ people a day and giving them a sales pitch. Not for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    We are so happy you love it here!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Nov 10, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    uncapped commission. great work environment. growth opportunities.

    Cons

    no cons at all at this position.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great!

    Nov 4, 2021 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Upbeat Culture • Hands on training • Gaining confidence in Sales & Marketing skills • Daily feedback and guidance

    Cons

    Being accountable and responsible for results is not for everyone. I thrive in the environment because I am being challenged a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    We are so glad you love it here! Thank you for the feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, stressful at times

    Oct 22, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Southfield, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If your good at sales you can make decent money with the right mindset

    Cons

    No time for anything else. 6 day work week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eclipse Marketing Response

    Owner

    Thank you for the feedback! We are glad you enjoy your time here!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews

Eclipse Marketing Reviews FAQs

Eclipse Marketing has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 70 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Eclipse Marketing to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Eclipse Marketing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Eclipse Marketing. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

77% of Eclipse Marketing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Eclipse Marketing 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Eclipse Marketing to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be management, work life balance, compensation.

Work at Eclipse Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Eclipse Marketing Photos

+ Add Photo
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Management Team
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Our Hr team in Dallas!
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Omar reading up on his best leadership books!
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Maggie, Tyler, and Kendall
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Helicopter Ride
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Kansas City Conference
Eclipse Marketing photo of: Adam and Maud
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist