Eclipse Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Eclipse Marketing Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Eclipse Marketing CEO Adam Weaver  (no image)
Adam Weaver
12 Ratings
  1. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing

    Pros

    Positive work environment Great opportunity

    Cons

    Not many come to mind

    Eclipse Marketing2019-07-25
  2. "Its one of THOSE jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing full-time

    Pros

    The office has free coffee

    Cons

    your hours for the day are assigned at a 7 am meeting even if you are working an evening shift. Then even if you are working morning you have to go drive to whatever store you're assigned to. Employees come and go weekly and all you do is stand and try to sell tv service.

    Advice to Management

    Less propoganda

    Eclipse Marketing2020-01-12
  3. "Interviewed twice offer tendered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eclipse Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    potential for growth and advancement

    Cons

    location is less than desirable.

    Advice to Management

    continue to grow and invest in prospects/new hires

    Eclipse Marketing2019-12-08
  4. "okay company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech 

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    caring owner and okay pay

    Cons

    ownership is disconnected with the company

    Eclipse Marketing2019-11-06
  5. "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot about communication and leadership I made some pretty big checks The people are really supportive and friendly I had a lot of fun Team nights payed for by the managers

    Cons

    I didn’t like that I had to give effort

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses

    Eclipse Marketing2019-07-25
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Don't even interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cant think one pro to say about this company. Free coffee ?

    Cons

    You are not a fulltime employee, theh lie about that. You work at most 36 hours a week for 10 an hour. They list pay at 500-800 base pay before you make commissions. That is a lie as at as the math for this does not even reach 400. If you work the late shift starting after 3. U still have to show up to work at 9 am .... Payed no milage No benefits You dont get your schedule for work until 24 hours before the next set week. Sunday ends the work week. Monday starts it, wont come out til hours before. If you have a job already keep it over this one. If you are desperate for a job, take it til u find something else more stable All around bad place to work

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dont lie to employees about , pay, hours, or even the title of the company is misleading.

    Eclipse Marketing2019-07-17
  7. "Enjoyed the atmosphere and mentorship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Quality leadership Great opportunity

    Cons

    As long as you have a great work ethic and stay positive, there are no cons!

    Advice to Management

    More team nights!

    Eclipse Marketing2019-03-29
  8. "Great opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eclipse Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the first place that I have ever worked where I enjoy going to work each and every single day. The mentorship and personal growth that I have received from this job is second to none.

    Cons

    If you have a good attitude and a good work ethic then there are no cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you’re doing!

    Eclipse Marketing2019-03-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Growth is Possible, Transparency is Limited, High Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing full-time

    Pros

    There are many opportunities to grow in the business of commission-based professional sales, business development, and client communications. A lot of tools are given such as training, books, and leadership conferences. The office culture is also very motivating and cheery, and the office staff is welcoming.

    Cons

    There is little transparency between entry-level workers and management in the form of vague communications about the commission and overall career development structure. An unclear expectation is travel; employees are expected to travel up to 80% to different locations during the week. As a result, employee turnover is high with most people leaving the job in 2 weeks.

    Advice to Management

    The culture of the office is astounding, but there should be more insight into what the business is earlier and more education on individuals tracking the work they do.

    Eclipse Marketing2019-04-01
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Entry level marketing assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eclipse Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people you work with are pretty cool but really not much other than that. Interview process is very easy as well.

    Cons

    It’s soliciting in Sam’s club/Costco. Your either selling direct tv packages or justenergy. It’s long hours with low pay. I also witnessed some pretty unethical sales practices.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you let new hires know they’re getting themselves into a bad job not an entry level position.

    Eclipse Marketing2019-02-13
Found 16 reviews