Ecolab "company vehicle" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ecolab Employee Reviews about "company vehicle"

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ecolab Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Doug Baker Jr.
Doug Baker Jr.
1,045 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not so good(in 142 reviews)

  • "On call 24/7 M-Th, 6-8 weekends per year ( with NO additional compensation)(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company vehicle"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Specialist in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company vehicle,great training ,fun academy ,gas card,uniforms ,and you manage your own Route.

    Cons

    Very long hours, the way the pay is set up You have to work a lot at home off the clock to not mess with rate of pay. You keep getting more accounts which they expect you to do in the same amount of time. Management was weak and unsupportive because they have way too much on their plate to actually just be able to do their actual jobs.

    Ecolab2019-04-13

    Ecolab Response

    April 17, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. Please know we are committed to encouraging a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees. We understand the important role that managers play in the employee experience, and we welcome your feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve.

    Continue reading
  2. "Account manager pest elimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ecolab

    Pros

    The earning potential is up to you, company vehicle, benefits, you make your own schedule and build relationships with customers.

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor, hard to get help, vacation coverage is hard to come by and weekend duty.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-02-13

    Ecolab Response

    February 19, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. Please know we are committed to encouraging a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees. We welcome your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve the employee experience.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Never Enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, company vehicle

    Cons

    Never enough... no matter how much you sell they always want more, more, more! They don't care about customer service just the $$ ! They are more concerned about getting new customers then trying to keep the existing ones.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-12-26

    Ecolab Response

    January 3, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience We appreciate your feedback..

    Continue reading
  4. "Nalco - Great Job if you know what you're getting yourself into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Work Hours, Company Vehicle + Cell Phone, Competitive Pay, Best Technology/Innovation in the Business, Lots of Technical books and tools available, Everyone is familiar despite being a large company, Able to address a ton of issues with a large arsenal of solutions

    Cons

    Long hours, Lots of paperwork, lots of driving, Work Around Hazmat, work in a hot/noisy environment, highly recommend having a place with a garage to accommodate the boxes you will be bringing home, be comfortable with heights, Can become a dirty job at times (if you're not into that), Can feel lonely at times.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-11-05

    Ecolab Response

    November 7, 2019HR Communications

    This is helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Frac water treatment operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -good pay -Perdiem when working out of town -easy work -company vehicle while on the clock

    Cons

    -15 hours a day -night shifts -cameras in vehicles -managers are often lazy

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-11-01

    Ecolab Response

    November 7, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "New Policies are not for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Health Insurance price, company vehicle, phone and ipad.

    Cons

    Health insurance provider is very invasive, new policies ask the impossible of employees, new policies have removed the pension offerings, & bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-09-21

    Ecolab Response

    September 25, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We strive to provide comprehensive and market-competitive benefits to meet the needs of our associates. We recognize we can always improve, and we’re committed to this work for the long term.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Company cares for their people, company vehicle and gas card, set your own schedule, great management

    Cons

    Work-Life Balance. Always have to be connected to your phone.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-08-03

    Ecolab Response

    August 8, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. Please know we are committed to encouraging a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees We encourage you to connect with your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Overall a solid company but within specific Divisions a lack of real leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Territory Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work / life balance got better with change from salaried to hourly paid employment for field reps. Company vehicle that can be used for personal use. Stock purchase program.

    Cons

    Very unrealistic expectations with change to hourly pay to get everything done the right way without going into overtime. Too many reps forced to cut too many corners. Mid and Upper Management will not listen to realistic business advice from the reps in the field who are closest to the reality of the marketplace: Ivory tower managers who think their ideas are always right.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-07-29

    Ecolab Response

    July 31, 2019HR Communications

    This is helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not my ideal job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, great resources, fast opportunity to move up the corporate latter, and company vehicle free of decals.

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor, you feel pressure from customers 24/7, and vehicle app that tracks your every move, even off the clock in company vehicle.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-04-22

    Ecolab Response

    April 24, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We welcome your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve the employee experience.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Business growth on the bavks of its workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k company match, Paid Vacation, Company vehicle.

    Cons

    Becoming Unethical, Very one sided, No appreciation, Driving business growth at the expense of its workers.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-04-23

    Ecolab Response

    May 1, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. Please know we are committed to encouraging a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, we encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR partner.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 88 reviews