Ecolab "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ecolab Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ecolab Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Doug Baker Jr.
Doug Baker Jr.
1,045 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not so good(in 142 reviews)

  • "On call 24/7 M-Th, 6-8 weekends per year ( with NO additional compensation)(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and retirement

    Cons

    Not much I can think of

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-12-20

    Ecolab Response

    December 27, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in New Brunswick, NJ

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits and pay above average

    Cons

    long hours, long commute over all

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-01-24

    Ecolab Response

    January 31, 2020HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Company Evaluation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare AE 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    They provide good Freedom and good benefits

    Cons

    They start you at a Low Salary

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-01-17

    Ecolab Response

    January 22, 2020HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Relationships Matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, 401k, stock purchase

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations. Focused on one goal no matter the cost to personnel or customers

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-01-17

    Ecolab Response

    January 22, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We welcome your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve the employee experience. We encourage you to connect with your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great long term company, little mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation Good benefits Great expertise Flexible work schedule Company Car

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance Too much micromanagement of corporate accounts

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-12-27

    Ecolab Response

    January 3, 2020HR Communications

    This is helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We encourage you to connect with your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Thankful for the experience but not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Safety and Brand Standard Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing pay, company car, good benefits, HR responsive

    Cons

    Lack of communication, poor management, daily travel. Expected not to check email while off the clock, but received countless important emails and was expected to rapidly respond. And then was advised only to work 8-5.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-01-03

    Ecolab Response

    January 9, 2020HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Doesn't really care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pension etc. Minimal weekend

    Cons

    Large corporation where employees in the field are just a number and all are replaceable. Management is taking it in the wrong direction in my opinion.

    Ecolab2019-07-12

    Ecolab Response

    July 17, 2019HR Communications

    This is helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  8. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company with good benefits. Opportunity to move exists but isn’t always made easy

    Cons

    Slow moving and not the most interesting book of business.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-06-20

    Ecolab Response

    June 26, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Used to be a family company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not many anymore. Good Benefits

    Cons

    I am waiting for someone to die on the job in order for them to make changes to the field. They are one of the lowest paying companies in the industry. The boys/girls club still exits here. If your not liked you will never move up. No matter how good of a job you do. If your with the company over 20 years you're now a liability, Even though when the lose the next person, Who do they ask to pick up the pieces? The old timers! Or as one manager put it ( The Dinosaurs) The salary cap is in place for anyone below midlevel management. They have you buy and sell your business constantly going after your base salary! An inclusive company, Not a chance. I've been attacked many a time for pointing out problems. Your not allowed to discuss any of this! As I was told once. I was lucky I wasn't FIRED for pointing out things that are detrimental to employees. They have councils for everything else in the company Except for an Employee council for the rights of the employees. For such an Inclusive company, why not? Oh and we really need to revue the training for new people. The trainers in the field are people that were never trained right themselves. More service training is needed. One field trainer per area. As it is I will probably be fired for this post, from the Inclusive company.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-03-02
  10. Helpful (10)

    "They overpromise and under deliver."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Benefits are okay. Company car and phone is pretty cool. Flexibility in hours to an extent.

    Cons

    Being on call all the time. Dealing with restaurant managers that are unwilling to cooperate. Too many corporate rollouts. No support from management. Unwillingness to move or promote people. customers expect the world because the call outs are free so instead of responding to emergencies, you respond to silly calls all the time for no extra pay. Management will always side with the customer even if they are plain wrong. Ecolab claims to be all about safety, however it's totally fine for you to work 12+ hours and then still drive out for an hour to respond to a call. If you do well one year, your budget will be set extra high the next, so you can't possibly stay successful.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-03-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 108 reviews