EcomNets Reviews | Glassdoor

EcomNets Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
EcomNets CEO Raj Kosuri (no image)
Raj Kosuri
17 Ratings
  1. "Worth joining the company, I have been working full-time (More than 3 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EcomNets full-time

    Pros

    Great company, spacious work place, good people around, very innovative and lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Slow compensation growth. Nothing else

    Advice to Management

    None

    EcomNets2016-02-29
  2. "Security Check on the visa transfer since the company has been in scrutiny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EcomNets full-time

    Pros

    They file your visa timely

    Cons

    I have heard people who worked for this company in past are having issues with the visa transfer - it's getting stuck in the security check. Ex-employees - please share your experience on the visa transfer.

    EcomNets2018-06-06
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "CEO is a felon-pleaded guilty to over 20 Federal counts of fraud. 6 Associates were found guilty of felonies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dulles, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EcomNets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provided an office, paycheck and computer, took us out to lunch.

    Cons

    The CEO condemned Muslims and Christians. He committed wire fraud, and other felonies. He lied to Danville, VA about building a factory. He signed a previous employees name to over 800 H1B visa applicants (he was not allowed to sign his own name to these documents).

    Advice to Management

    Advice? Quit with the fraud.

    EcomNets2017-06-19
  5. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EcomNets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional Setup Targets were made clear to me and I was provided with all resources to be successful. I grew to a better professional by working here. They have partnership with the best companies to get the best support.

    Cons

    Very close follow up of targets.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your treatment to employees the way it is.. I will look for another opportunity to be working with you.

    EcomNets2016-01-14
  6. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EcomNets

    Pros

    Paid for my MBA and got bonus in 2 years

    Cons

    Terminate bad employee without notice

    Advice to Management

    Keep good talent and pay more

    EcomNets2012-03-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stress less work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EcomNets

    Pros

    Good place to work, no work pressures, no dirty politics, good management support. Best employee evaluation practice, training and rewards.

    Cons

    Employee have to attend trainings very often, which effects deliverables

    Advice to Management

    Management should perform SWOT analysis on employees and recommend for training rather pushing everyone for training

    EcomNets2011-07-13
  8. "Not a best place for developer with any domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EcomNets

    Pros

    Nothing pro is there only cons....

    Cons

    fake management no project no doumentation no proper channel of coomunication Bossism

    EcomNets2016-06-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "NO FOCUS, Idiotic work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EcomNets

    Pros

    Good place for freshers, Loads of work & can improve Pace@ work.

    Cons

    Negative work culture, No Focus, No proper management, Bossism, dominating attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Useless Management, False promises , dominating attitude vit w2 consultants, u r a fool if u opt for this

    EcomNets2015-02-16
  10. "“EcomNets - Technology focused”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EcomNets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good technology, atmosphere to try/implement new things, freedom to conduct research on new technologies.

    Cons

    Need to training setup to freshers/beginners also

    EcomNets2014-07-07
  11. "“Great people, Good benefits, good company”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EcomNets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to launch career, lot of resources available to learn and improve our technical caliber

    Cons

    no cons...no cons...no cons ... yet

    EcomNets2014-06-30
Found 21 reviews