Econsultancy Reviews | Glassdoor

Econsultancy Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Econsultancy CEO Ashley Friedlein (no image)
Ashley Friedlein
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had a brilliant startup culture and a great team. Growing fast, connected to the industry so great for contacts

    Cons

    Since becoming part of Centaur many of the good things ended. A money making machine with lower costs (i.e. lower pay) and a sales only culture.

    Econsultancy2017-01-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Econsultancy

    Pros

    4 weeks vacation. Bonus. Smart people.

    Cons

    All the action is in the U.K.

    Econsultancy2015-01-07
  3. "A great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of learning opportunity during the internship

    Cons

    Nothing major as it was just a short internship

    Econsultancy2020-03-06
  4. "Great people, horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you ask anyone at Econsultancy what they like the most about the company, 9 times out of 10 they will say the people. The people are really what make this company and why people stay longer than they would otherwise. Exposure to lots of clients and the opportunity to network is great too, and you can learn a lot here.

    Cons

    Sales culture makes working here stifling. Senior management care more about targets than the wellbeing of their staff. Pay is way below industry standard and considering the amount of work. High turnover, more people leaving the company than joining. Little to no support, they would rather sack you unceremoniously than support you or help your development.

    Continue reading
    Econsultancy2019-04-19
  5. "Not headed in a great direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy

    Pros

    -Trusted brand that had potential -A handful of colleagues who are fantastic and who care -Digital is a great sector to be in -Some great clients -Interesting work & limited pressure to perform

    Cons

    -Sad & disappointing to see some false 5 star reviews recently. Please don’t believe these, they are simply not true. -Company is being held hostage by parent and unfortunately some managers have Stockholm syndrome. -Product not competitive any more -Charm, entrepreneurialism and community feel left with the founder -Management is toxic and rife with egos without empathy. The disrespect & treatment of junior members of staff by some is appalling. -Huge silos exist, strange for such a small company -Too top heavy with either spin doctors at the helm, people who just don’t care about the place or those who act like jobsworths.

    Continue reading
    Econsultancy2019-03-14
  6. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy

    Pros

    Challenging but huge satisfaction. Potential to learn beyond your capabilities.

    Cons

    Employees need to have self-discipline due to flat organisational hierarchy.

    Econsultancy2019-02-20
  7. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Econsultancy full-time

    Pros

    Great brand name which is recognised in the market Lots of warm leads to pursue (great opportunity to make money if you're prepared to work hard) Work life balance

    Cons

    Base salary could be higher

    Econsultancy2019-02-09
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy

    Pros

    Great people, Great working place, Well-organized management structure

    Cons

    Could have done something more productive

    Econsultancy2018-12-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apart from the free hot drinks which every company now offers, none that I can think of.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Poor induction process. No managerial support whatsoever, disgusting office where water and toilet facilities shut down sporadically. The wider team make no effort to involve you and spend most of their time making fun out of people they managed to bully out. Oh, and senior management also get involved in this too. I spent a very short amount of time here before I decided that it is not worth the money or effort, and in the two months after I had left, so did half the team who by the way had the same reasons as stated above. They were also recent recruits.

    Continue reading
    Econsultancy2018-10-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Un- collaborative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Econsultancy full-time

    Pros

    Great Location HR is supportive

    Cons

    Top Heavy Management Cliquey cluture

    Continue reading
    Econsultancy2018-04-05
Found 17 reviews