Ecumen Reviews

Updated May 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ecumen President and CEO Shelley Kendrick
Shelley Kendrick
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits - they offer so much more than the standard medical/ dental/ 401k for all employees, not just the "higher ups(in 4 reviews)

  • "Ecumen is a forward thinking company and encourages their employees to think outside of the box(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's hard work and you stay busy with little time for a break(in 4 reviews)

  • "Very heavy patients and low pay(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A value-focused and dedicated company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Shoreview, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecumen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have had an extremely positive experience working for Ecumen and it feels like things are getting even better. The company is great and really does care about our mission, and I have seen some amazing things from my fellows, especially during the COVID-19 situation. Our leadership has never been more helpful, understanding, and forward-thinking in the time I've worked here than they are now. Service, kindness, and dedication are the core values I feel guide this company's culture the most. All-around, it is a fantastic organization to be a part of.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Ecumen2020-05-06

    Ecumen Response

    May 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for such a nice review. It's wonderful to hear that you've had an extremely positive experience and that Ecumen is an all-around fantastic organization. We are grateful for you, your service to Ecumen and the people we serve. Thanks again.

  2. "Incredible company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Assistant in Brooklyn Center, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecumen part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at ecumen. The management was friendly

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this place

    Continue reading
    Ecumen2020-05-02

    Ecumen Response

    May 4, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking time to leave feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your time here.

  3. "Can be a fun place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecumen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to make the residents day better and put a smile on their face.

    Cons

    It's hard work and you stay busy with little time for a break.

    Ecumen2020-02-07

    Ecumen Response

    February 8, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review and everything you do for our residents. We are grateful for you and your service to Ecumen!

  4. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Specialist 

    I have been working at Ecumen full-time

    Pros

    Good people with good values.

    Cons

    I don't have any at the time.

    Ecumen2019-05-09

    Ecumen Response

    June 24, 2019CHRO and VP Talent Strategy

    Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review!

  5. "Great People!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back of the House Team Member in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecumen part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees, great life/work balance, decent pay.

    Cons

    Sometimes other employees don't pull their weight.

    Continue reading
    Ecumen2019-02-14

    Ecumen Response

    March 1, 2019CHRO & VP Talent Strategy

    Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review and thanks for your service to Ecumen!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "inconsistent treatment of employees ongoing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ecumen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, free parking, they are clean

    Cons

    lack of team, no support, no training, poor culture, too much drama, weak site leadership, constant turnover and understaffing casues long hours without compensation

    Continue reading
    Ecumen2019-02-28

    Ecumen Response

    March 1, 2019CHRO & VP Talent Strategy

    Thanks so much for providing your feedback. While I’m glad you enjoyed the benefits and site cleanliness, I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience with your site leadership. If you have any additional details to share or ideas for improvement, please don’t hesitate to reach out to the Home Office HR team. We’re always looking for ways to improve and your feedback is valuable!

  7. "I love Ecumen!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecumen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth - Scholarship Opportunities - Benefits (especially 401k and Caregiver/Crisis Leave)

    Cons

    A career in the field of caregiving can be challenging, so it's important that you maintain a healthy work/life balance as it's easy to get sucked into working overtime on a regular basis.

    Ecumen2019-01-14

    Ecumen Response

    March 1, 2019CHRO & VP Talent Strategy

    So glad you love Ecumen! We value you and your more than 10 years service to the organization!

  8. "Best company I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duluth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecumen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good company culture. REAL opportunities for advancement. Great benefits - they offer so much more than the standard medical/ dental/ 401k for all employees, not just the "higher ups." Side note: my boyfriend works for the railroad; they have a reputation for great benefits. Mine are pretty comparable and I don't even have a very high ranking job with this company. Rewarding work with residents/ patients.

    Cons

    Pay is comparable or slightly lower than other facilities in our area. Can be hard work, but it's the nature of the job. All other jobs I've held in this field at other companies have been just as difficult but less rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Ecumen2018-12-16

    Ecumen Response

    March 1, 2019CHRO & VP Talent Strategy

    Wow! What a great compliment that Ecumen is the best company you’ve ever worked for. It’s awesome to hear you enjoy the benefits and culture. Thanks too for the feedback on staffing. We’re always looking at how we can ensure we’re fully staffed so we can provide our employees balance. Keep up the great work and thanks for your service to Ecumen!

  9. "Social Services Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecumen full-time

    Pros

    The company tried to be progressive and forward thinking, which was enjoyable.

    Cons

    Home office staff in different department often didn't communicate with each other very well; often worked in silos.

    Ecumen2018-12-21

    Ecumen Response

    March 1, 2019CHRO & VP Talent Strategy

    Thank you so much for taking time to leave feedback!

  10. "Ecumen is awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ecumen full-time

    Pros

    None literally nothing is good about working here

    Cons

    Always short staffed. Nurses never help. Very heavy patients and low pay.

    Continue reading
    Ecumen2018-11-29

    Ecumen Response

    December 3, 2018CHRO & VP Talent Strategy

    It's disheartening to hear you didn't have a positive experience at Ecumen. We strive to make our organization an Employer of Choice. If you have any additional feedback you'd like to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Found 65 reviews