Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor

Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Loved my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hockey Coach 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation part-time

    Pros

    You get to know and connect with families and impact the lives of kids, flexible hours, not really job if you like hockey and children.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to move up in the organization

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2019-02-01
  2. "Fantastic place to work with excellent management and co-workers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Snider Hockey was the first job I landed out of college and I absolutely loved it. The atmosphere, management, co-workers, and all around culture is motivating. I received many opportunities to pursue professional development and learned a great deal from my manager. I cannot say enough about the management team and style at Snider Hockey, they are supportive, trusting, and push you to take on more (new)... responsibilities. If you are looking for an organization to sink your teeth in to and stick with for a long time, this it it. It has only grown since I joined and I don't see them slowing down any time soon! These people are by far the best at what they do.

    Show More

    Cons

    The compensation has always been a little short. However, the management team tries very hard to make it up in other ways such as flexible work schedules, comp days, vacation, work from home, and many other ideas.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2018-03-22
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation

    Pros

    Awesome group of people with a passion for hockey and helping the community grow. Great experience.

    Cons

    No cons for Ed Snider Foundation.

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2018-02-19
  4. "Volunteer and Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Great employees, fun atmosphere, around young kids, great culture, and many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Benefits can be a little bit better.

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2018-01-09
  5. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment and great co workers

    Cons

    Many of the rink locations aren't in the best of neighborhoods.

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2017-09-18
  6. "Intern of Hockey Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation

    Pros

    Had a blast skating with the kids

    Cons

    There is a lot of travel

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2017-09-07
  7. "Great program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation part-time

    Pros

    Good hours, great experience. Paid to be on the ice!

    Cons

    Pay isn't great and not enough hours unless you coach DVHL.

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2017-01-30
  8. "Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, from everyday rink coaches to those that work in the offices it's truly a pleasure to work for Snider Hockey. Schedules are quite flexable

    Cons

    None, get to get paid to really impact the lives of others what's not to enjoy? If you truly love the game, and helping others there are really no cons.

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2016-06-05
  9. "Great, rewarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Hockey Operations in Howell, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to have a real impact on youth in the Philadelphia area and make a difference in their lives.

    Cons

    Some of the administrative tasks can be mundane. On days when clinics, practices or camps are not in session, there's not much useful work to be done. Not much opportunity for growth.

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2016-06-15
  10. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation

    Pros

    great mission, people really care about the mission

    Cons

    internships are unpaid, but it's a non profit, so it's expected

    Ed Snider Youth Hockey Foundation2015-11-10
Found 14 reviews