Ed Voyles Automotive Reviews | Glassdoor

Ed Voyles Automotive Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Valery Voyles
5 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ed Voyles Automotive part-time

    Pros

    I loved working at Ed Voyles. They are a great company and I love the people

    Cons

    It is really about your boss and I had a great one.

    Ed Voyles Automotive2018-06-18
  2. "Ed Voyles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time

    Pros

    None at all. Worst place ever

    Cons

    Horrible management. Doesn’t care about employees. Racist

    Advice to Management

    Get new management

    Ed Voyles Automotive2018-12-03
  3. "Sales Porter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time

    Pros

    Work load can be fairly light at times. Many coworkers are great to work with. Pay is decent. Benefits are fairly competitive.

    Cons

    Some employees are so careless in that they are solely concerned about themselves and not working together. The management team is the worst part of the company. The management is filled with some of the worst people i have ever dealt with.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and help them as needed. If they cant come to you for help, where can they go?! Learn to have some respect for the people beneath you.

    Ed Voyles Automotive2017-04-20
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time

    Pros

    Family backed company. You can move from each automotive brand if you build a good relationship with the sales managers.

    Cons

    Very long hours. You have to work at leat 2 bell to bell shifts with is typically 9am-9pm depending on the individual brand's operating hours.

    Ed Voyles Automotive2017-03-21
  5. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time

      Pros

      Large volume store with plenty of foot traffic.

      Cons

      Pretty standard for most car dealers...constantly slave away, you seem to be considered more of a # at times instead of a person.

      Advice to Management

      Ease up on the bell to bells.

      Ed Voyles Automotive2017-03-29
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Ed Voyles Automotive

      Pros

      Great place to work and also great environment. Pay is comfortable enough

      Cons

      Work hours is long need to be balance

      Ed Voyles Automotive2016-05-10
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time

      Pros

      Ability to make as much money as you are willing to put effort forth. You aren't cramped behind a desk the whole day and able to go outside to catch fresh air.

      Cons

      Long hours. No base salary. Cut throat business where you might be beat by $50 by another dealer.

      Ed Voyles Automotive2016-05-02
    • "Great experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Marietta, GA
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ed Voyles Automotive for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Excellent co-workers and work environment and exceptional products.

      Cons

      VERY long hours and schedule changes at the last minute.

      Advice to Management

      Don't take away what little free time salespeople have. Form more teams to lessen the burden of hours/week.

      Ed Voyles Automotive2016-02-29
    • "Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people to work with.

      Cons

      Pay needs to be fixed

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the work and move cars out.

      Ed Voyles Automotive2015-01-21
    • "Great company with family oriented values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ed Voyles Automotive full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Company is Very understanding and flexible. Willing to work with you and always willing to help. Top level management actually cares and takes an interest in every employee.

      Cons

      Generally not a lot of room for upward movement, and pay is on the Low side for the work that you do. It can be hard to support a family on a slow month.

      Ed Voyles Automotive2015-01-14
    Found 14 reviews