KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Edelman

Is this your company?

Edelman

Add a Review

Edelman Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 146 of over 2,866 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Edelman President and CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
835 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great opportunity to work with some very smart people(in 120 reviews)

  • "This has greatly improved work life balance(in 110 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a bit challenging(in 298 reviews)

  • "Some long hours, and lack of communication between departments(in 203 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What Edelman employees are saying

    Join the conversation on

    PR and Communications

    1y

    works at 

    Edelman

    Thoughts going out to all the brilliant people at Edelman after today’s seismic shock

    536

    67 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Edelman and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Jan 17, 2021 - Client Financial Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had great coworkers and a wonderful boss

      Cons

      Some long hours, and lack of communication between departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Well known PR Company across the Globe

      Aug 23, 2020 - Accountant in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adapt the Diversity and Inclusion Concept. Prioritize the heath of the employees especially during this pandemic.

      Cons

      Long hours of work due to scarcity of staffs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Culture gets in the way of what could be a fantastic professional experience

      May 21, 2020 - Account Supervisor in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning experience, opportunity to work with global offices (sometimes), growth opportunities if you work hard for it and have the right manager

      Cons

      Pay is below industry standards, office politics get in the way of good work, long hours

      2 people found this review helpful

      Edelman Response

      Edelman

      I'm glad you learned a lot and had good opportunities here. I think that's the core of what Edelman is about. I see your cons feedback too. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Maria O'Keeffe, US Chief Talent Officer

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Often a wild ride and never boring

      Feb 28, 2020 - Executive Vice President in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career development, leadership support, entrepreneurial spirit, exciting work/day to day environment, strong brand equity, smart and helpful colleagues, competitive compensation at senior levels

      Cons

      Long hours due to client needs, difficulty collaborating across practices/geos

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Edelman Response

      Edelman

      It can be a wild ride for sure! We're working on the things you call out as improvement areas. And I agree on the strengths - it's an exciting work environment with smart and helpful colleagues. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to learn, but at what cost?

      May 29, 2019 - Assistant Account in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work. Good benefits Exposure to different clients and streams of work. Creative environment with creative problem solving. Overtime pay Edelman is successful for a reason.

      Cons

      Long hours + Low pay Poor culture; very passive aggressive to your face and VERY aggressive behind your back. This seems to be the case across different practices. No one really likes their job, even if they are quite good at it (which says a lot about how the company is run) VERY political Difficult to know who to trust across the practice High pressure the majority of the time Very much a "sink or swim" culture Every assignment is NOT a high priority, but they are treated this way Leadership is lacking - you can be a strong leader without being mean or belittling people.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Edelman Response

      Edelman

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry that you experienced the negative things you mentioned. I agree with you that Edelman may not be for everyone, but we'd like everyone to have an overall positive experience here. No one is perfect and no one should be made to feel that they need to be perfect to thrive here or anywhere. I'm taking note of your feedback and wish you well. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director, US HR

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to learn, but was surprised by the low salary.

      Apr 1, 2019 - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great access and mentors. A great place to learn.

      Cons

      Long hours sometimes, but it comes with the territory.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Edelman Response

      Edelman

      Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear you had good exposure and access to great mentors. it's important that we are providing opportunities for our employees to learn, so I'm thrilled to hear we are holding up our end of the bargain! Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good people, but that's it.

      Oct 23, 2018 - Senior Account Executive in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun culture and smart, enthusiastic people.

      Cons

      - No work/life balance whatsoever. Expect long hours and weekends. - Shady clients. Don't work here if you want to make a positive difference in the world. - Demanding work environment. - High burnout rate. - Low pay.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mixed experience but great team

      Oct 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to mentor and work with smart people who are eager to learn and grow. Opportunity in learning and pushing your thinking with creative ideas. Get to work on cool and high-profile clients, including those that make positive change. Benefits are standard.

      Cons

      Unfortunately having a bad manager can make/break a situation for a team. Long hours guaranteed (agency life), but if you survive this you can tackle anything.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Edelman Response

      Edelman

      Thanks for your thoughtful feedback. It sounds like you experienced some long hours, but were able to balance it well with creative, engaging work. You're right about a manager playing a big role in a person's satisfaction and I'll make sure we continue evaluating our managers and provide leadership training on an ongoing basis. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director, US HR

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pros/Cons

      Sep 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Benefits are great -CEO is amazing

      Cons

      -Long hours, everyone is over worked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great place to work

      Aug 22, 2018 - Assistant Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work, great culture and environment

      Cons

      long hours and the pay isn't the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 146 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Edelman Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Edelman? Share Your Experiences

    or