Edenhouse Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Edenhouse Solutions Reviews

Updated September 29, 2017
47 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Edenhouse Solutions CEO Paul Solomon
Paul Solomon
34 Ratings

47 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Very Poor Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - C4C Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Former Employee - C4C Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Have quite a few projects

    Cons

    CEO is delusional, they promise lots and deliver little

    Advice to Management

    get real


  2. Helpful (3)

    "very poor, most of reviews here are false input by HR dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edenhouse Solutions full-time

    Pros

    You have to enter 5 words here

    Cons

    Submit lots of false reviews, high staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Stop filling the internet with rubbish

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Mar 24, 2017 – Internal Recruitment Consultant

    Hi, Sorry to hear you’ve had an unusually bad experience with Edenhouse. To address your comment about the Glassdoor reviews coming from HR, we are a transparent company and therefore would not... More

  3. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edenhouse Solutions full-time

    Pros

    A strong partner of SAP with a broad range of capabilities.

    Cons

    Terrible company culture, built on fear of the CEO. Oppressive atmosphere that stifles individuality and entrepreneurial spirit. Very high turn over of dissatisfied staff. Management team is a clique and if you cross them your card is marked. One to avoid i am afraid and you can do better with other SAP partners.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management it would make no difference.

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Aug 7, 2017 – Digital marketing Executive

    Hi, we're sorry to hear that you've had an unusually bad experience at Edenhouse. Our company culture is something we're very proud of and it's a shame that you did not make your views known to us... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of redundancies any time without notice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Edenhouse Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good small sized company with lots of experienced staff

    Cons

    No proper planning, hence recruited one person a week and finally fired all of them. Anyone can be asked to leave any time without prior notice.

    Advice to Management

    You have been recruiting almost one person every week throughout the year and finally you made all the staff (about 20 - 30) redundant in one day after serving company for so many months, with just one phone call and without prior warning. The reason given was that planning staff didn't plan properly. Why no action was taken against planning staff and why all the innocent staff were made redundant without even informing about the company plans in advance

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Sep 28, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Hi,

    We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with Edenhouse. Although we strive to ensure every employee enjoys their time working with us, unfortunately a small minority may not.

    As a... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Downhill , redundancies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant
    Former Employee - Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Edenhouse Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No work pressure at all

    Cons

    Downhill, redundancies with one day notice

    Advice to Management

    Feel sorry that company had to make all the 25 staff on probabtion redundant.
    It used to be a nice company which was growing steadily over the years.
    May be the company is going downhill, hence had to make so many staff redundant over night.
    It is thing of past to complete probabtion and become permanent staff in near future in this company

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Sep 28, 2017 – Recruitment Consultant

    Hi,

    We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with Edenhouse. Although we strive to ensure every employee enjoys their time working with us, unfortunately a small minority may not.

    As a... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "SAP BI Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP BI Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Former Employee - SAP BI Consultant in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Edenhouse Solutions (More than a year)

    Pros

    All the pros have gone - full of empty promises and no vision for the future.

    Cons

    Management are rude and intrusive.
    Non helpful

    Advice to Management

    leave

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Mar 14, 2017 – Internal Recruitment Consultant

    Hi,

    Thank you for the review and sorry for the late reply.

    We are really sorry to hear that Edenhouse didn’t live up to your expectations and you moved elsewhere.

    Your case seems like an... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Busy but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Birmingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Edenhouse Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Client focus, teamwork, empowerment and trust are not just words at Edenhouse. We are expected to deliver but without bureaucracy, politics and blame culture that is actually possible.

    Cons

    Because the business is growing, the business processes in some areas are not robust or well defined (not the client facing ones). This can be frustrating though the empowered and teamwork culture help overcome the weakenesses

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Nov 18, 2015 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review and for being the brave person to write the first one!

    I would like to think that our business processes have improved over the past 2 years but appreciate we may still... More

  8. "Team orientated, fast paced company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Edenhouse Solutions full-time

    Pros

    team work, family orientated consultancy that genuinely is different to most others I have worked in. The dedication to delivering what is genuinely right both for the clients and the individual is immense, and its all done in a friendly relaxed way. Yes its busy and hectic sometimes, and yes Edenhouse do ask a lot of people but its more than a two way street with the returns and benefits in personal development and learning opportunities

    Cons

    its busy, hectic sometimes and you have to be willing to pitch in and help wherever you can. The words "that's not my area" or "not in my job spec" simply don't exist, which can be a challenge if you like a very set routine or task list to deliver.

    Advice to Management

    maintain the team working culture and continue to adapt and develop as you grow

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Nov 18, 2015 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated.

    We do understand that it is a fast paced environment and at times this can be quite challenging. This is why we continue to... More


  9. "The people are great at Edenhouse!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Edenhouse Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The people are great at Edenhouse!
    Office atmospheres are friendly and supportive.
    The company encourages career development and will offer guidance throughout.
    The directors are extremely personable and approachable.
    I feel proud to be part of such a dynamic and well respected company.

    Cons

    Some of the locations are difficult to access by public transport, so you need to drive. The northern office isn't really walking distance to a train or tram stop but there is a bus stop where you can catch a bus to the train station, same for the Birmingham office but I’m not sure if you can get a bus to this one. Farnborough is easily accessible by train.

    If you aren’t based in the Birmingham office then you don’t really see the CEO that much and because of this when I do see him I don’t feel confident enough to approach him

    Advice to Management

    To focus more on making all teams work more efficiently and cohesively together with other teams, in order to maximise company potential.
    To be consistent with all individuals and to not make allowances for particular personalities

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Nov 18, 2015 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello,

    Thanks for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you feel so positive about the company and the environment, the people here really are our greatest asset.

    We understand that not... More


  10. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues. Good work / life balance. A mix of project and support work available. As consultancy get exposure to a wide variety of business processes.

    Cons

    Urgent issues tend to arise at inconvenient times, which can mean having to delay what you are supposed to be working on, or working out of hours for truly urgent problems. Its never Monday morning at 9 am!

    Edenhouse Solutions Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Digital Marketing Executive

    Hi,

    Thank you for the positive comment and sorry for the late reply, however we hope better late than never is ok.
    It’s great to hear you found the Edenhouse work / life balance good as this is... More


Showing 47 of 50 reviews
Reset Filters