Edgewood Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Edgewood Properties Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Jack Morris
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Place to work for entry level positions(in 4 reviews)

  • "Many property management teams live in fear of the asset being sold and a new team coming in to replace them(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Leasing 

      I have been working at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The company is a great company

      Cons

      I am very pleased with the structure of the company

      Advice to Management

      n.a

      Edgewood Properties2019-04-20
    • "Room for Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Concierge 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Edgewood Properties part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company has a strong belief in hiring within. Most of the people I have encountered here have moved up very quickly if they had a desire to do so.

      Cons

      I wouldn't say there are any downsides because I haven't been here long enough.

      Edgewood Properties2019-05-19
    • "Not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounts Receivable and Collections in Piscataway, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      All benefits are great and you get paid weekly,.

      Cons

      Time strictly logged with finger print, cameras everywhere, new employees (men) park in firehouse lot, it's like a prison. Most people are horrible and will pick at you with no end. You work in fear. Upper management is constantly sending out memos and yelling at people like they are children. Don't dare heat up your lunch on the kitchen, the owner will go crazy over the smell. They don't care if you do a good job,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Loosen up. We are not criminals. Reward people for good work with pay increases and stop the nonsense/drama. People don't work well in fear.

      Edgewood Properties2019-05-17
    • "Stay away...probably worst company I ever worked for! If I could give it less then 1 star I would!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - EP Design Services in North Plainfield, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Project variety. Some of the people there. Really not much.

      Cons

      - Management. - Work environment. - Hours - meeting often scheduled after hours. - Lots of promises and little action....talk about things for months without anything happening. - People around owner have no clue. - Lack of organization. - Inability to address issues. - Mistakes are the norm and accepted because they build their own projects. - Very high turnover for a reason. -...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Management between the Owner/CEO and staff have no clue what they are doing and need to find what they are actually capable of doing. The company grew too fast and this is beyond growing pains...its the classic example of the wrong people in positions. When the Owner wants to send his "top guys" to classes on how to do their jobs something is wrong.

      Edgewood Properties2019-05-14
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Nice people, great benefits, would recommend working here

        Cons

        no cons to report here

        Edgewood Properties2019-02-12
      • Helpful (3)

        "Leasing professional"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Paterson, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          None at all. Free coffee is about all

          Cons

          Insane work environment. Unrealistic expectations set. You are tested like a number. Not a human being. Do your homework before jumping into complete chaos.

          Advice to Management

          Stop lying to people to advance your own agenda. . They have families.

          Edgewood Properties2018-12-11
        • Helpful (2)

          "Architecture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Edgewood Properties full-time

          Pros

          Open space office and gym

          Cons

          Extremely sexist company.( I don’t know why they bother hiring women then shiv them into closet) Fascist management

          Advice to Management

          Get second opinion on productivity of your managements. Just because someone makes a lot of noise it does not mean they are on top of the projects.

          Edgewood Properties2018-10-07
        • Helpful (2)

          "Not for everyone!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Edgewood Properties full-time

          Pros

          Base pay is decent. The bonuses are a joke. They make you jump through hoops for crumbs.

          Cons

          Everything you could think of..They lead and manage with fear instead of uplifting their team members.

          Advice to Management

          Allow your on site staff to do what they were hired for. Afterall, you did hire them for a reason. Listen and take the feedback seriously. This company will continue to have a high turn over unless huge changes are made. Also, try to keep the favortism behind closed doors. It doesn’t help with employee retention.

          Edgewood Properties2018-08-17
        • "Hard Work pays off"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Good support system, the majority of staff does their best to help others.

          Cons

          Short staffing & high turnover,

          Advice to Management

          Shore up the staffing & start using outside specialists where it makes sense.

          Edgewood Properties2018-07-04
        • "Regional Property Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Regional Property Manager 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edgewood Properties full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Beautiful properties, great co'workers and an amazing CEO. I am so happy and proud to be part of the Edgewood team. If you are good at what you do and a dedicated employee, you will love working here and will be valued and appreciated.

          Cons

          The properties are far from my house, but that's more of a me problem since I knew that going in. I will say, I like my job so much that so far the commute doesn't even bother me at least not yet.

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the good work!

          Edgewood Properties2018-07-03
        Found 61 reviews