Cover image for Edison Home Health Care
Logo

Edison Home Health Care

Is this your company?

Edison Home Health Care

Add a Review

Edison Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 44 of over 46 reviews
3.8
57% Recommend to a Friend
72% Approve of CEO

Found 44 of over 46 reviews

3.8
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Edison Home Health Care Executive Director Eli Segel (no image)
Eli Segel
6 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is weekly so pay is good and steady depending on the insurance of the patient(in 3 reviews)
  • "The staff was friendly for the most part.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Great people, very understanding bosses, overall great place to work(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 8, 2022 - Home Health Aide in Dunkirk, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Pay was good, management very respectful.

    Cons

    Because I worked for a relative I did not need a Certificate as a Home Care Aide. Had to leave the job because I had to have a certificate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I never had an issue with this employer.

    Oct 3, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid on time. Everything was fine

    Cons

    The main office was only located in NYC and that was 6 hours away from me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Edison Home Health Care team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fine!

    May 9, 2022 - Healthcare 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was welcomed and received kind conscientious support and assistance from a lovely manager, Neil Bodner. He really extended himself to resolve issues with the initial set-up and assigned and introduced me to a new coordinator. I think it is important as an employee to have a coordinator who is communicative and available!

    Cons

    Communication with staff was difficult, especially with regard to payroll issues! Finally, Mr. Bodner intervened and assigned a new coordinator. Now the situation appears to be fine!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    May 22, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is weekly so pay is good and steady depending on the insurance of the patient

    Cons

    Was there over two years & a half years and wasn't able to get a raise

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Shop Around for Better Pay First

    Jun 7, 2022 - CDPAP Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are easy to work with remotely, I haven’t had to appear in person yet.

    Cons

    Odd not being called in once to the office to meet them, makes me wonder about security. Paychecks are often a week late due to frequent clerical errors. Frequent turnover for care coordinators, causing delays in pay etc. Pay starts as minimum wage, you have to ask for a raise.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good management

    May 6, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On time payroll and good communication.

    Cons

    Pay is a little less than competitors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company in this field

    Mar 28, 2022 - In Home Care Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly Pay, Benefits, and very helpful staff.

    Cons

    Menial Tasks - Many tasks don't take much skill.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Mar 15, 2022 - Home Care Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice, work environment and sweet staff.

    Cons

    When they changed health care insurance companies, HR were not on the same page as to the requirements for eligibility.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Edison

    Jan 31, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gave me the chance to care for my father in his last days.

    Cons

    I was receiving insurance plan benefits packet long after i stop working there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Jan 20, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    case managers are kind and the job is rewarding

    Cons

    no cons that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews
</>Embed

Edison Home Health Care Reviews FAQs

Edison Home Health Care has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 46 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Edison Home Health Care to a friend and 28% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Edison Home Health Care employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Edison Home Health Care. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

57% of Edison Home Health Care employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Edison Home Health Care 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Edison Home Health Care to be management, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Edison Home Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Edison Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

Edison Home Health Care logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Affiliated Companies

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 46 Edison Home Health Care reviews submitted anonymously by Edison Home Health Care employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Edison Home Health Care is right for you.