KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Edmunds.com

Engaged Employer

Edmunds.com

Add a Review

Edmunds.com Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 330 of over 353 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Edmunds.com President  Seth Berkowitz
Seth Berkowitz
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Edmunds.com and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Truly the Best Workplace Ever.

    Feb 6, 2022 - Sales Strategy Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best work-life balance. Everyone is caring and friendly. The company knows how to treat their employees well. I’ve been to companies where they call their employees “family” but this is the only company where I truly feel like every one of my colleagues is my family. No wonder lots of employees in this company work here 10+, 20+ years. I would strongly recommend this company to all of my friends. The best decision I’ve ever made in my life is to accept an offer to work at Edmunds.

    Cons

    No cons… Like I can’t honestly think of one.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    n/a

    May 23, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    wonderful work culture and office space

    Cons

    turnover n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Feb 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here is really nice and supportive, and the benefits are great, but what I think I appreciate most is the ROWE policy (results oriented work environment). So long as you get your work done and are a team player, Edmunds encourages and trusts you to be in charge of your schedule (even before COVID). I feel a great sense of autonomy and purpose working here. There are also a lot of people that have worked at Edmunds for a long time, which I think speaks to the career opportunities and work culture.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind!

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great work life balance

    Mar 7, 2022 - Senior Product Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and benefit

    Cons

    Constantly strategy change and roadmap change, executives change many times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Account Executive

    Feb 3, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and lots of flexibility

    Cons

    Upper management is often disconnected with the field

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Mar 17, 2022 - Account Executive in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company supports you in good times and in bad. Hi energy very motivating.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Work/Life Balance

    Oct 13, 2021 - Senior Director, Product Management in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Edmunds has had a Result-Only Work Environment for several years now. This means that you must be getting results - making progress towards your goals - to succeed. But where you work is up to you, and no one expects you to be online more than 10 hours per day. This allows everyone to have work/life balance. It also means that raises and promotions are merit-based, and we have many women and people of color in executive roles.

    Cons

    Office is based on Santa Monica, which is very expensive. However upper management is rethinking how many days we'll need to be in the office next year, and it sounds like it will only be a couple days per week.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run Away--Absolutely Awful Work Environment thanks to Horrendous Management

    Jan 14, 2022 - Senior Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Colleagues are fantastic.

    Cons

    Some of the absolute worst management teams in the business. Remote work is a promise, not a reality. They refer to the company "like family."

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Place Ever!!

    Jan 12, 2022 - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Amazing teamwork across all department • Approachable leadership • Salary • Benefits

    Cons

    I really haven't experienced any.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    HR needs coaching on empathy and diverse hiring

    Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teammates. Great benefits and flexible work schedule

    Cons

    There are certain people in HR/Employment Experience team that have zero empathy, especially during a pandemic. They say they care about their employees and their feedback but when it comes down to it you’re just a number to them that they can easily replace. Many questions have been sent into all hands meetings but they cherry pick and refuse to answer what matters to their employees. Lack of diversity: When you look at the people on the HR team and in other departments, they lack in hiring diverse people. It is Predominately white males and females in Sr and executive leadership roles. If you’re of any other race, hoping to move into a leadership role, your best bet is to go somewhere else.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 330 Reviews

Edmunds.com Reviews FAQs

Edmunds.com has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 353 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Edmunds.com to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Edmunds.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Edmunds.com. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

86% of Edmunds.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Edmunds.com 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Edmunds.com to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Edmunds.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Edmunds.com? Share Your Experiences

or

Edmunds.com Careers

Cover image for Edmunds.com

Mission Edmunds prides itself on its unfailing drive to provide automotive consumers with complete, clear, timely, accurate, and unbiased...More

  • Our People
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Learning
  • Engineering
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Edmunds.com

4 days ago

"[...] demand for 'cheaper' used vehicles increased even more than new ones. In fact, the past year has seen an increase of 13% for the average price of a new vehicle, according to Edmunds. Used prices have exceeded new, with an average price rising 29% over the same time."
Shared image - Used Car Prices Drop for Fourth Consecutive Month, Cost Nearly $1,000 Less than December 2021
Used Car Prices Drop for Fourth Consecutive Month, Cost Nearly $1,000 Less than December 2021
www.yahoo.com

Edmunds.com Photos

+ Add Photo
Edmunds.com photo of: Edmunds' 30th Anniversary
Edmunds.com photo of: Edmunds HQ
Edmunds.com photo of: Edmunds Lobby
Edmunds.com photo of: Want to go for a spin?
Edmunds.com photo of: Amazing Coffee Bar (froyo too)
Edmunds.com photo of: Go team blue!
Edmunds.com photo of: No caption needed....
See All Photos