Education Affiliates Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
33%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Education Affiliates President & CEO Duncan M. Anderson (no image)
Duncan M. Anderson
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises and very unprofessional(in 5 reviews)

  • "There's no HR department, just the campus president, who makes HR decisions(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Call Center"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Education Affiliates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Call Center offers very flexible hours, paid lunch breaks, and very convenient location!

    Cons

    Call Center work is not for everyone. Must love talking to people and interacting with them

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2018-06-07
  2. "High Expectations, Limited Growth Opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Admissions in Wayne, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Education Affiliates full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong Management Team who Put Students First

    Cons

    High Expectations, Long Hours, Limited Growth

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2020-01-23
  3. "Call center"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Education Affiliates part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple job with an easy process to learn

    Cons

    Cramped work space, limited potential to move up

    Education Affiliates2019-10-21
  4. "Filed Lawsuit with EEOC"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Erie, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Education Affiliates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was conveniently located for me

    Cons

    It started with extreme micromanagement. I received formal negative reviews for inflections in my voice while using the phone script or transposing an "and" for a "the" when using the phone script. Later when I became pregnant, it was a hostile work environment while they harassed me. I later went on to file with the EEOC. At one point when my doctor wrote me out on maternity, my manager literally insisted that I call my doctor in front of her to refuse to take maternity leave. This place is diseased from the top down.

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2019-09-11
  5. "They keep you part time so they don't have to offer you benefits . Very unprofessional run run run!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expanded Functions Dental Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Education Affiliates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The students and being too form relationships and help them grow in their new career.

    Cons

    A form for everything. One sided rules the way the PD talks about the student's in a negative fashion. I could c go on and on.

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2019-09-10
  6. "Please ask lots of questions and look behind the surface......"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Education Affiliates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved the students and most co-workers.

    Cons

    I was not paid for overtime and I was told to put in lunch breaks when I did not get the chance to take one or called back from lunch to help a student. Breaks were not allowed or you would find you to come back to get on the phones. Someone (Campus President)constantly changed my time each week so that I would not get paid overtime etc. They do not tell you about no raises until after you are hired.

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2019-07-30
  7. "Former"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Educator 

    I worked at Education Affiliates full-time

    Pros

    Love the students and teachers

    Cons

    Micromanage and no organization. Constantly changing

    Education Affiliates2019-04-24
  8. "Part time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I have been working at Education Affiliates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent hourly rate

    Cons

    No benefits, no full time opportunities

    Education Affiliates2019-02-28
  9. "Unknown"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Education Affiliates part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible and easy job. Get paid for breaks

    Cons

    Very unprofessional . Some reps are useless.

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2019-01-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Admissions"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Forty Fort, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Education Affiliates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefit package was ok. It could of been worse. There are many other companies out there that offer much better.

    Cons

    Local campuses struggle and management is awful. They set unrealistic goals and push talent out the door. It’s a used and abused mentality

    Continue reading
    Education Affiliates2018-12-14
Found 87 reviews