Cover image for Education Elements
Logo

Education Elements

Engaged Employer

Education Elements

Add a Review

Education Elements Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 34 of over 35 reviews
3.9
70% Recommend to a Friend
Education Elements CEO & Founder Anthony Kim
79% Approve of CEO

Found 33 of over 35 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Education Elements CEO & Founder Anthony Kim
Anthony Kim
18 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,937

976 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Surrounded by great people/ great culture(in 6 reviews)
  • "Friendly employees who will go out of their way to help you if you reach out to them.(in 2 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 10, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team environment. Leadership values the voice you all teammates.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High staff turnover and burnout

    Nov 1, 2021 - Design Principal in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place for flexibility and pay bump if you are looking to enter private industry or consulting space from the classroom or a school district.

    Cons

    The business sells more work than it has the hours or experience to staff and burns out employees. More veteran team members say this how it has always been. A lack of consistent management structures means work is unequally spread across the team and promotions are based on relationships rather than performance.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Education Elements Response

    We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We value all feedback and want to work with individuals to address concerns. There are mechanisms to share concerns - office hours, 1-1s, team meetings, etc. - and people who are focused on examining our systems to identify gaps and work towards solutions. We encourage you to reach out so we can work together towards improvements.

  3. Join the Education Elements team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible and Fun

    Apr 5, 2021 - Design Principal in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative, Innovative, Responsive Organization, Client Relationships

    Cons

    Busy working hours, a lot of travel, not a lot of room to move up in the company

    2 people found this review helpful

    Education Elements Response

    Collaborative, innovative, responsive - we attribute these qualities to the amazing team that we have. Because of these qualities, we have been able to develop deep client relationships. We are constantly working to make improvements that best meet our client’s needs, provide growth opportunities for our consultants and innovate on new ways to deliver services. Some of these changes take time to develop but please know the we are here to listen to evolving needs and collaborate to create solutions.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    no headline

    Apr 7, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    smart people, lots of professional growth for yourself

    Cons

    lack of solid, important structures (i.e. performance reviews) and lots of ambiguity - get very tiring after awhile

    3 people found this review helpful

    Education Elements Response

    Thank you for your review! Yes we have incredibly smart people and seek to create an environment that fosters personal growth. We are happy to hear that has been your experience! To continue to support that culture of learning, we are working towards more defined structures that meet the needs of our growing team.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Responsive organization

    Jun 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is dedicated to employee development & empowerment. They have built decentralized decision making structures and give employees ample opportunities to work outside of their designated lanes.

    Cons

    The extra work outside of your designated role can be burdensome to manage.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    company culture

    Mar 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great cutlture, great work life balance, flexible hours

    Cons

    they don't seems to know what they are doing in technology field, needs lot of improvements. Most of the people seem to be friend of CEO

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not much going on

    Feb 26, 2018 - Devops Engineer in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy over what you want to work on Relaxed working environment Free lunch once a week Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Not much going on with very few users are using the product Low enthusiasm in the team

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place

    Oct 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible work conditions, great CEO

    Cons

    A little too politically correct.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Directionless, motivationless selfish environment

    Aug 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Carlos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Umm..... can not think of any. Except for may be they are close to Hiller museum food trucks. Get free food once a week.

    Cons

    If you are a tech person, this is not a place for you. Everyone here works in a constant fear and tries to do all tasks by themselves by working long hours. Why do they do that you ask? No trust in team. No trust on management. Well to be fair, leadership is weak. Have no sense of direction. Absolutely no focus on big picture. If you are person who is serious about your career, this is no place for you .

    7 people found this review helpful

    Education Elements Response

    We are sorry to hear that you feel that way. We strive to make Ed Elements a place where people love what they do, trust each other, and work together to help us with our vision - to create dynamic school systems and have a lasting impact on the lives of the students, teachers and leaders within them. We are always open to direct feedback so please let us know if you have suggestions for improvement.

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Mission, Typical Startup Feel

    Jun 24, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Education Elements has a great mission, working hard to help clients improve learning experiences and outcomes for all students. -Management is open to feedback, and constantly evolving as a result. Management tries hard to be honest and transparent about changes and company outlook. -There is lots of opportunity for growth. Be ready to grow! -Lots of very intelligent hardworking people.

    Cons

    -Five years in, but still has the pains of a typical startup. There currently exists a lack of structure in many areas. While there is a desire to improve this, there isn't really a clear path to get there. -Very long hours. Everyone is expected to be a salesperson all of the time. Services roles are not ideal for someone who is not interested in upselling or "schmoozing" with clients as this is expected of everyone. This is unfortunate as it can push away those who might be of great service otherwise.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Education Elements Response

    Thank you for your feedback. I know many of us love working for a company that is, as you mention, mission-oriented and working towards something so important - how we can work with school systems to improve learning for students. I appreciate your advice. We will continue to be transparent and use our weekly Friday company meetings as a way to communicate; but will continue to look for other vehicles as well. I hope the new addition of both GSD Friday afternoons, as well as the Train Your Brain monthly afternoons, help to address some of the concerns about hours as well as the need for PD. Keep the ideas coming - we are listening and doing what we can to make it an even better place to work.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews
</>Embed

Education Elements Reviews FAQs

Education Elements has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 35 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Education Elements to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Education Elements employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Education Elements. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

70% of Education Elements employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Education Elements 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Education Elements to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Education Elements Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Education Elements? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Design Principal(2)

Education Elements Photos

+ Add Photo
Education Elements photo of: Our booth at #inacol15. Best team and best booth there.
Education Elements photo of: Education Elements Company Retreat
Education Elements photo of: The crowd at our session
Education Elements photo of: Finishing up the Personalized Learning Summit
Education Elements photo of: Design thinking exercise
Education Elements photo of: Taking a break between sessions
Education Elements photo of: Some of the engineering team
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Education Elements Job Seekers Also Viewed

Imagine Learning Logo
Imagine Learning

3.1

296 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 35 Education Elements reviews submitted anonymously by Education Elements employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Education Elements is right for you.